Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hideki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Ryokan experience in a great location!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: I left my bag at the hotel in the morning before check out. They delivered the luggage to my room when I came back to check in! Great service.
This hotel is in the heart of Asakusa, right by the Sensoji temple. I really liked the traditional Japanese room. And the traditional Japanese breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traditional Japanese Style

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Before I wrote my review I wanted to remind everyone this is a Ryokan, Japanese style, so don't expect beds and extremely lavish accommodations. What you can expect is an excellent taste of traditional Japan. The location is excellent, you walk out the door around the corner and your right in the heart of the action and shrine. The Ryokan offers an onsen with a view of the Skytree tower. I highly recommend taking advantage of using this. It's extremely relaxing and part of the cultural experience. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful (yes they speak english). Breakfast comes in traditional Japanese and western styles for 1000 yen extra. It's recommended as most of the available restaurants don't open until 1000 in the morning. My wife and I enjoyed it very much and plan on using this place again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by youngmin from korea

료칸 시게츠 후기

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
주인 할아버지가 그렇게 친절 하지는 않네요.. 밤 11시까지 들어오라고 하셨고 10시40분에 들어갔는데 현관 불은 다 꺼져있고 문은 닫혀있고 어이가 없었네요.. 문을 두드려서 간신히 들어오긴 했는데 참... 방 상태는 전반적으로 나쁘지않은데 위에 천장 에어콘을 보니 청소를 자주 안하는거 같네요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NARUAKI from 日本

素敵

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
風情のある素敵なホテルでした(^_^)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Lovely and comfortable traditional hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I loved every part of this traditional inn in the heart of the old section of Tokyo. The staff was kind, helpful and gracious. They were thoughtful. The breakfast was delicious. It is perfectly located in the cultural section. The cleanliness of the hotel was above reproach. The neighborhood was safe and fascinating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

立地は最高です

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
浅草出張の際に2泊いたしました。旅館の方のホスピタリティは満足行くものでした。1泊9000円程度の料金でした。部屋は非常に狭く、窓からも何も見えず、で部屋の快適度は不満を感じてしまいました。旅館の6階の浴場は良かったのですが、湯船に髪の毛が浮いていたのは残念でした。仲見世からすぐの立地で浅草観光を楽しむのにはもってこいですので、総合的には満足しています。また機会があればお邪魔したいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wendy from SF

Recommended

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice unique experience for me and my wife