Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew

Brilliant taste of JAPAN

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Great family hospitality for a family ! The breakfasts were amazing.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Australia

Well placed for tourists in this area however

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Great position for tourists in this area however doing without beds and chairs takes away too much comfort. Room smaller than other hotels we stayed at in Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chia from Singapore

Super.

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location and friendly staff / owner. Will consider stay there again for my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tourist from Seattle from Washington State

Comfort and great location

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location, near train lines and great tourist sites and shopping. Very comfy futons, we slept well. Loved the traditional bath. Be sure to check out the toilet on the first floor! Excellent breakfast. Friendly, accommodating desk staff. We were able to easily walk to nearby sites including the Sky Tree tower. Check out the cooking-ware street, about 10 blocks to the west; the shops here sell everything for kitchens and restaurants. The stores selling the plastic meal replicas are fun! If you are a person with big feet you may want to bring your own flip-flop sandals to wear to the hotel bath, as the ones supplied by the inn will be too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi from Sydney, Australia

Traditional Japanese experience in the heart of To

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere, family bath, spacious room, convenient location
Location: Sensoji Temple, Nakamise shopping street, Kaminari Gate, close via subway to Ueno (zoo, park, museums). 3 min walk from subway station.
Just a short walk from Asakusa Station, this Ryokan is beautifully situated close to the local temple and traditional shops but handy for the rest of Tokyo, including the airport. The large room was perfect for our family (2 adults and 2 kids). The breakfasts were great, and the bath can be privately used by the whole family. It was a perfect, private way to introduce our two little girls to Japanese bathing. I highly recommend Ryokan Kamogawa Asakusa and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Convenient and Friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2013
My family of 5 enjoyed our 4 nights stay. Besides the clean room, comfortable futons, convenient location and reliable wifi, friendly and helpful staff left us with a very good impression. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Reading, United Kingdom

Great Japanese experience

Posted May 4, 2013
Stayed here for my final night in Japan during a three week holiday and it was fantastic. Staff were pleasant, cheerful and helpful and the room was spacious and comfortable. All mod cons in the room too. The futon was brilliantly comfortable. Easy to get to from Asakusa metro station which is on the Ginza line. Take exit 1 and you'll come to a tourist info sign. If you go right, follow the sign for Kaminarion (Thunder Gate). You'll see the Torri gate on your right surrounded by tourists. Walk past this and carry on to the next crossroads. Go down here and the ryokan will be down a road on your right near the end of the road. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gn from Los Gatos, CA, USA

nice ryokan

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: the ryokan experience of tatami mats and futons
Cons: the noise of the street
Location: excellent. walking distance to subway line and the temples and shopping of Asakusa
helpful english speaking staff. very clean and comfortable rooms. great ryokan experience for our family and children. excellent location, close to the temples in Asakusa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Satisfying stay

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Quite spacious room, very clean. What's s big awkward was that we never got the chance to have dinner there although they did serve. They kept telling us "no" for our request for dinner. One day even the hotel manager told us it would be very expensive as a soft "no". Since we have two young children and the restaurant has limited space, we might not be very welcome. The problem was that it's very difficult to find a place to have dinner in that area around 6 or 7 pm. So you need to go out early or rather late,