Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches Hotel nahe Bahnhof & Viertelzentrum

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage Fußweg Bahnhof & Kreuzung 7min
12 Tage Tokyo über Weihnachten & Neujahr. Eine Stadt die man meiner Meinung nach mal gesehen haben muss. Unser Aufenthalt war in Shibuya, dass wohl spannenste und lebendigste der 23 Viertel Tokyo`s. Wir haben fast jeden District abgeklappert & haben uns in Shibuya besonders gut aufgehoben gefühlt. Typische Sideszene-Sehenswürdigkeiten gibt es in den anderen Vierteln mehr. Bsp. Tempelanlagen, Parks, Tokyotower, Skytree, Fischmarkt, Udeiba....usw. Die besten Atraktionen findet man aber auch in jedem guten Reiseführer. Persönlicher Tipp: Aufjedenfalll einmal nach Yokohama fahren, von Shibuya aus mit der Bahn ca. 40min (~5€) und wenn genug Zeit vorhanden nach Narita zur großen Tempelanlage (Fahrtzeit hin&zurück mind. 3h # Preis ~20€). Auch wenn in vielen Reiseführern etc. steht. das zahlen mit Kreditkarte in jeden kleinen Geschäft möglich ist, wie z.B. in New York, ist dies leider nicht so. Am besten nen Beutel Bargeld. Man ist glaub ich in keiner Stadt so Sicher wie in Tokyo, egal an welchen Ort zur welcher Uhrzeit. Waren oft Nachts orientierungslos in jeglichen Seitengassen unterwegs :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My wife and I would gladly stay again.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: The pillows were small and a bit flat.
Location: Shibuya...enough said.
The hotel has a good location in Shibuya and not far from the train station. Obviously the hotel is flower-themed, but also has an amazing 1940s feel to it. The rooms are slightly larger than a traditional Japanese-style hotel room. We cannot wait to stay there again and take a wonderful step back into time for an excellent night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney AUSTRALIA

Perfect location to Shibuya station.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great location, you won't get a better place for the price. Decor is not modern however is unexpected and surprising. Bathroom is compact and clean. Oddly, we had to climb up into the bathroom however it is functional & clean. It is a true double bed - great for singles or couples. Five minutes to train station, cafes, restaurants, nitelife and shopping we loved the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wodonga, Victoria, Australia

Perfect location to explore Shibuya from.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We stayed on the 3rd floor, would've liked to have been higher. Our room faced the street though which was nice. Hotel staff were always friendly and so polite. Staff always asked if we would like a bottle of water after returning from a day of exploring which was nice. Room was made up fresh every day with clean towels. Bathroom was cramped but you expect that in Japan when you stand 6ft tall. The room itself was quite sufficient for our 5 night stay, plenty of room with a little fridge hidden in the desk. Bed was comfortable enough, however the pillows weren't the best. Very thin and quite hard. They allow you to leave your bags after you check out if you want to explore some more on your last day. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Cute hotel in a brilliant location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: No complaints
Cons: Only thing that could be improved was the bed but it was acceptable enough. Next time I would try and get twin beds as the double was quite small.
Location: Perfect location close to the nicest part of Tokyo. Also stayed in Shinjuku which was harder edged, seedy and much easier to get lost in.
Loved this budget hotel. Cute floral decor and excellent value for money. Good sized room. Very lovely staff. The double bed could have been a bit more comfortable and was quite small but was acceptable. Location was fantastic with 5 mins walk to Shibuya Scramble one way and Aoyama and Omotesando the other way which was our favourite part of Tokyo. Would stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard time to get a non-smoking room

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Too many problems, I forgot about the good things!
Cons: - Non-smoking should NOT be a "best effort" option - I should be free to go in and out of my room! - Stop lying to customers - English please
Location: Busy location
I'm used to travel, getting all kinds of hotels, from one to five stars but I've never experienced a place like that before. First off, we booked (and fully paid) a non-smoking room with Expedia and we got a smoking room. Yes, non-smoking seems to be a "best effort" option for them and if they can't fulfill this request you end up with a stinky room. To me, it's like booking a double room and getting a single room. All non-smoking rooms were supposedly booked but after "trying" the room and negotiating for 30min, as a miracle, a non-smoking room was suddenly available! I will not comment on the outdated decoration or the level of English at the front desk. Finally, I have never seen a hotel that refuses to let you in during your stay. But that's what happens at Sakura Fleur when you want to get back to your room before 3pm. Supposedly for cleaning purpose, weirdly the same time than check-in... That day, after leaving the hotel at 8am, walking around town for hours, I would have liked to rest when I got back at 2pm in the room I paid big bucks for. Instead I had to wait in the lobby until 3pm to get my key back. What a shame!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price in a great location!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Only a short walk from the Shibuya station, this boutique hotel is a great find! The hotel staff is very friendly and perfect for anyone wanting to stay in a good part of the city but not willing to pay a fortune.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overal pleasant stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness and willingness to help
Cons: Perhaps upgrade the ventilation so the smokes from smoking room does not enter the non-smoking rooms.
Location: Close to Hachiko statue, Shibuya crossing, Tokyu Dept store and Shibuya Hikarie.
Despite the hotel a bit looking old, and the bathroom small, the room was spacious and comfy, so excellent stay for our first night. Went to other cities and back for another 2 nights. This time though, smelt cigarette smoke once stepped in to the room (we both very sensitive to smokes). Requested for a change of room but couldn't, due to hotel fully booked. But they found another room for our second night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 兵庫県 日本

良かったんだけど、、

Posted Oct 28, 2014
エントランスやフロント、お部屋も可愛い雰囲気で良かったのですが、ベッドサイドのテーブルがベタついて不快だったのが残念でした。 フロントの方は感じが良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

フロントの対応が◎

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
チェックインまで時間あったけど、フロントの方が早目に手続きしていただけて助かりました。門限無しなので、ライブも十分楽しめました。せっかく頂いたドリンク券が、朝11時からで、チェックアウトが10時で利用出来ず、残念でした。