Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

WOW, WOW & WOW : Sheraton Tokyo Miyako

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Upgrade : the room was glorious and the staff made us feel really special.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location not far by taxi from the local Shinkansen/Train Station. Great quite area. Easy to get around.
One of our best hotel experiences in the 21 days in Japan. Join the SPG program ! It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary and at reception the staff member upgraded us to a magnificent suite for our 2 night stay (without me asking). UNBELIEVABLE ! Location, staff, amenities and just about everything was perfect. An easy one to rate at 10/10 for us. They have a courtesy bus to drop you off at 2 different close by stations : terrific. You should experience what a really nice Sheraton is like : it costs a few dollars but you won't regret it : this is a highly recommended by us. Happy travelling everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilo, Hawaii

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent service, friendly staff, free bus to the train station, very clean, very comfortable roomy room.
Cons: The food was very expensive.
Location: The hotel provided a free bus every half hour to Meguro train station (from 10:00 am) and Shinagawa train station (before 10:00 am).
We had and excellent experience at the Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, and would stay there the next time we go to Tokyo. We would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

excellent staff and all the facilities

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: I could find any discrepancy
Location: Great and quite location
I love staying this hotel. It is close to metro stations and shuttle service to Meguro and Shingawa is a very helpful. The hotel garden a very beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Lovely staff and hotel, enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Good location
Location: Easy access to everything in Tokyo, shopping resteraunts, museums.
Only spent a couple of days in Tokyo but the hotel was beautiful many nice places to eat in the area nearby and wonderful shopping close by. Much to do for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Comfortable and classy

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a convenience store a short walk away where we could buy anything we wanted.
Location: From the local station you can easily get to down town Tokyo.
The room was clean and spacious. We had a family room which easily fitted the four of us. It was well priced for Tokyo. The shuttle buses to the local station were frequent and convenient. The lobby area was lovely and the staff friendly and helpful with good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquility and Luxury

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We arrived at the hotel at 10 am, considerably earlier than the 2 pm check in. We had just finished a 20 hour journey and had been travelling around the globe for nearly 2 months, so were feeling a little weary. So it was very welcome news when the receptionist told us they would get a room ready for us now, sitting us down in their lounge with lovely garden views with some complimentary drinks and warm face towels whilst it was prepared. That set the tone for the rest of the stay. The concierge was fantastic, made lots of bookings and gave us all the maps and information we needed to make the most of our time. Very impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Very nice room for a family

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Hotel is located in a residential (quiet) area but has a very good shuttle service to two main stations. Closest subway station is 10 min walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andreea from romania

actually 5 stars

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although a 4-star hotel, its quality and its services were equivalent to 5-star one in Europe. As an example, is far above the level of the Sheraton hotel located in Brussels.