Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Very nice room for a family

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Hotel is located in a residential (quiet) area but has a very good shuttle service to two main stations. Closest subway station is 10 min walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Very Nice staff and consierge

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Excellent consierge and staff. Feel like home. Great location and shuttle service from /to Kyoto station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice, quiet area. Away from hustle and bustle.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The garden. The bathrooms. The staff. The quiet location.
Cons: Including the pool and gym facilities in the price.
Location: It's a quiet area, but you're not too far from some really cool areas, Ebisu, Shinagawa, Meguro, etc. Even Daikanyama and Omotesando aren't too far.
It was a great hotel! The only downfall is that the gym and pool facilities are not inlcuded in the price. That is quite the inconveniece. I also recommend getting an upgrade to the comfort deluxe room; the standard room is quite dated in its decor. Apart from that, all good! The garden is beautiful and the staff are top grade!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Large rooms...comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: comfortable and shuttle made it easy to sight see.
Cons: I wish we could have gotten Starwood points for our stay. Apparently if you book thru Expedia, you don't get hotel points.
I thought the room was comfortable. Our view was of greenery and a little temple...beautiful. Food in the hotel is very pricey though. The shuttle to Meguro station is a great way to get around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Wesminster, BC

Japanese people think this hotel is fancy...

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The staff are awesome and always smiling!
Cons: Fix the rooms on the third floor - way out of date...
Location: Location is only OK, as it is a five minute walk to the metro or a 15 minute walk to the JR. However, there is a shuttle bus that goes every 15 min.
Third time staying at Sheraton Miyako, the price was right. however the hotel is getting very out-dated. I always have a good laugh as my Japanese business partners think this is a very fancy hotel in which if they saw the shape of the rooms, it is not...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel with shuttle service to JR station

Posted Jul 2, 2014
This hotel is not sitting at prime tourist spots so don't expect to be convenient as you stay in Shinjuku or Ikebukuro. But the hotel provides free shuttle services to connect to JR stations or you can walk to subway stations in 10 minutes. The road between the hotel and subway station is pretty quiet but it is safe to walk in Japan anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We had a great experience with the hotel. The only thing that could make it better is a shuttle to shinagawa station that runs all day instead of just the morning however they have one to Meguro. We will definitely stay again. The staff was very friendly and spoke English very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zuki from Singapore

Nice hotel that near to the places I wanted to go

Posted May 23, 2014
Staff are polite and area are clean at all time.. Like the shuttle bus services.. But shutter bus to Haneda Airport only 2 timing not regit.. Please consider to add a few more timing for shutter bus to Henada Airport. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Selena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Butch from Arizona

Great Choice For A Stay In Tokyo

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Restaurants and service were great
Location: Though not in the center of the city, it is a nice quiet neighborhood with a good supermarket within less than a ten minute walk.
The hotel was comfortable and the service was excellent.The rooms were equipped with fridge, coffee pot, travel amenities, and comfortable beds. If you don't need to be in the center of the city, we would highly recommend it.