Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Front desk

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Wish they had face cloths
Location: Restaurants and shopping
Great location within easy walking of transportation stations, restaurants and shopping. The best thing about the hotel is the front desk staff and their patience with a non Japanese speaking tourist while going out of of thier way to help however they can
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good budget hotel in the heart of shibuya.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Good budget hotel right in the heart of Shibuya, 5min walk from the famous Shibuya crossing. Clean, functional, everything we needed except breakfast which is fine as it was so central. Not a new hotel, but fit for purpose and right next to the club/nightlife area, but very quiet in the hotel. Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alikka from AUS

We would stay here again!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros Great location, very close to everything: station, food, bars, shopping, coin laundry, 7/11 etc. Staff was friendly. Rooms were cleaned every day. Overall a great hotel. Cons Pillows were hard. Haha!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elicia from Sydney

2nd time here

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Super convenient location. Very friendly and helpful staff
Location: Centrally located in Shibuya. Shops, restaurants, live music and Shibuya crossing are all just a short stroll away
This was my 2nd stay at the Shibuya City Hotel. It's in a super convenient Shibuya location; close to Shibuya crossing, and a short walk over to Harajuku. You won't be at a loss for things to do even if you never get on a train during your stay. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING
Located right in the centre of Shibuya, everythin about this hotel is perfect, I LOVE it and want to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to bars, comfortable accommodations.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
No complaints, no great view either. Just a very comfy room with an easy to work alarm clock, nice 11:00 A.M. checkout, yukata and slippers. Lots of little bars and clubs nearby, I like this area. Nice looking izakaya near the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Case from Canada

Nice place to rest in hectic shibuya

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right at the edge of the Shibuya shopping zone, so while still walking distance from everything, including the famous Shibuya crossing, it's in a less hectic area. It was a little noisy at night because of the close proximity to some clubs, but the windows are pretty soundproof so I just shut them and cranked the AC. It's not the Excel, but if you just want a place to rest, it's a great well-maintained hotel with excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

ok location, great staff, small room

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
the staff were friendly and very very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Texas

Excellent hotel for the price and location

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Great staff, Very clean
Location: shot distance from major locations in shibuya.
This Hotel is just a short walk from the main shibuya station (8 minutes). While the hotel's location may seem shady to some (it is located just outside of the love hotel hill in shibuya) While most hotels in the tokyo area around this price range have you packed into a sardine can, this hotel seemed quite spacious. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very attentive. Staff's english level varies considerably person to person, but it is typically very easy to communicate. Staff always was able to point me in the right direction whenever I needed to get somewhere or find something.