Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alikka from AUS

We would stay here again!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros Great location, very close to everything: station, food, bars, shopping, coin laundry, 7/11 etc. Staff was friendly. Rooms were cleaned every day. Overall a great hotel. Cons Pillows were hard. Haha!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elicia from Sydney

2nd time here

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Super convenient location. Very friendly and helpful staff
Location: Centrally located in Shibuya. Shops, restaurants, live music and Shibuya crossing are all just a short stroll away
This was my 2nd stay at the Shibuya City Hotel. It's in a super convenient Shibuya location; close to Shibuya crossing, and a short walk over to Harajuku. You won't be at a loss for things to do even if you never get on a train during your stay. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING
Located right in the centre of Shibuya, everythin about this hotel is perfect, I LOVE it and want to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to bars, comfortable accommodations.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
No complaints, no great view either. Just a very comfy room with an easy to work alarm clock, nice 11:00 A.M. checkout, yukata and slippers. Lots of little bars and clubs nearby, I like this area. Nice looking izakaya near the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Case from Canada

Nice place to rest in hectic shibuya

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right at the edge of the Shibuya shopping zone, so while still walking distance from everything, including the famous Shibuya crossing, it's in a less hectic area. It was a little noisy at night because of the close proximity to some clubs, but the windows are pretty soundproof so I just shut them and cranked the AC. It's not the Excel, but if you just want a place to rest, it's a great well-maintained hotel with excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

ok location, great staff, small room

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
the staff were friendly and very very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Texas

Excellent hotel for the price and location

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Great staff, Very clean
Location: shot distance from major locations in shibuya.
This Hotel is just a short walk from the main shibuya station (8 minutes). While the hotel's location may seem shady to some (it is located just outside of the love hotel hill in shibuya) While most hotels in the tokyo area around this price range have you packed into a sardine can, this hotel seemed quite spacious. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very attentive. Staff's english level varies considerably person to person, but it is typically very easy to communicate. Staff always was able to point me in the right direction whenever I needed to get somewhere or find something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joey G from Washington DC

Great way to see Shibuya!

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
we thougjt our room was fantastic. The hotel is in a great location, only a few blocks walk from Shibiya crossing. we got a real feel for what it is like to live in that neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by Helen from Australia

Pity about the smell as the location is terrific

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell
Location: 5 minute walk to shops, restaurants, Shibuya crossing and station
If you don't mind the overpowering smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways and in your non-smoking room, then this hotel may be OK for you. The best management could do was provide a mist bottle of air freshener... Pity as the location is very very good - just a few blocks from the crossing and the train station, shops and eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from New York, NY, USA

Great value in a central location

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Great location, great price.
Cons: Small rooms - but what else should you expect in central Tokyo?
Location: Busy, busy. But the hotel itself was quiet.
Rooms were adequate in size, and fine for the price (which is excellent for this convenient a location). Of course, being Shibuya, there are a lot of people around : It's a lively area, though the hotel itself was quiet. The hotel is about a 5-7 minute walk from Shibuya station - and all but the last 20 metres along the flat (though there are some streets to cross, with traffic lights). At the bottom of the hotel's road is a Family Mart, which is convenient too. The staff were very helpul - particularly important since we had an infant with us. And the per-floor WiFi worked fine. Would definitely use again.