Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Jättebra hotell, men service kunde varit bättre.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Jag bodde på Shibuya Creston hotell i april 2015 och jag tycker att det var ett riktigt bra hotell med jättebra läge i Shibuya, fint rum, bra frukost och priser... MEN jag hade feber och behövde aircondition:en för att överleva vistelsen där och en dag var det fruktansvärt varmt i mitt rum - de hade höjt värmen på min våning så det var (eller iallafall kändes som) 30° varmt i mitt rum! Jag fick panik för jag mådde så dåligt när jag var sjuk och med denna värmen... Min AC fungerade inte heller så jag klagade i receptionen men de ville inte sänka värmen till NORMAL värme även om jag förklarade att det var fruktansvärt varmt och jag var SJUK, för en av de andra kunderna på min våning frös tydligen. De idiotförklarade mig och sa åt mig "Ja, men du kan ju bara öppna fönstret?". Jag tycker att det var riktigt dåligt av dem att inte ens vilja laga min AC (de var tillochmed uppe på mitt rum & tittade på den) för om den fungerade så hade ju problemet varit löst? Elementet sprutade ut varmluft, jag hade ingen AC & så hög feber på det. Dåligt. Förstår verkligen inte varför de INTE brydde sig om att göra så att min AC fungerade när jag bad dem om & om igen??? Synd, för annars är det ett bra hotell. Tur att jag överlevde genom att ha fönstret öppet dygnet runt resten av vistelsen... PS! Ett tips i framtiden skulle vara att faktiskt ha personal som pratar flytande engelska när det står att de ska göra det!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

よかったです

Posted Apr 26, 2015
閑静な場所にあり、近くにはおしゃれなお店が点々とあり、コンビニもありました。 客室がもう少し広かったらなぁ… きれいだし、素敵なホテルだし、全体的に満足です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

Perfect

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Position, friendly, big rooms, friendly stuff, wifi
Location: Quite zone in Shibuya, but very close to the heart of Shibuya, everything is near. Just some minuts walk from Shibuya station
This was just nearly perfect, really good location (really quite zone in Shibuya, but near the heart of Shibuya - 2 minuts from Club SEGA -, just a few minuts from station), quite big rooms, big beds (we had 2 single beds). The staff is really friendly, not everyone spoke a good english but some do. The manager helped us when we had a problem with train-tickets that we ordered by ourself from a extern tour guide, so everything turned up well. Wifi works perfect. Cannot say nothing about the breakfast as we didn't use it. Overall a great hotel and we didn't pay much. Can recommend it everyone. Thanks again to the staff, we really enjoyed our stay! 10/10!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & comfortable

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Perfectly situated just a short stroll outside the immediate hustle & bustle of Shibuya. Aesthetically older style hotel but has everything you need. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Will be staying here again

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This hotel was great and was right in the heart of Shibuya. the best thing about this hotel are the staff who understand English and are also incredibly helpful in regards to sending stuff home and replacing damaged chargers and providing directions as well as printing off any documentation we needed. we will be staying here again next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saburofrom 日本

チョット問題

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
部屋が狭すぎる、シングルサイズの部屋に無理にダブルのベッドを入れている。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Basel

very good choice

Posted Nov 30, 2014
most friendly staff i found in any hotel in japan. reasonable price for a good location. really recommondable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by naomi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by N Afrom seoul

Struck gold in Shibuya . Choose this place

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My usual Tokyo hotel choices were full so I took at chance on the Creston. Rooms are a nice, above average but best of all the bed. Honestly, this is one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in in quite sometime. I slept so well. I didn't want to leave to get my flight. I'll definitely come back here. The location is a bit tricky to find, a residential back street of Shibuys. It's a cool little neighbourhood which feels nice and local and just a stones throw from the action. The staff here are very helpful and attentive. I was very impressed. Excellent value. I hope it stays that way.