Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & comfortable

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Perfectly situated just a short stroll outside the immediate hustle & bustle of Shibuya. Aesthetically older style hotel but has everything you need. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Will be staying here again

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This hotel was great and was right in the heart of Shibuya. the best thing about this hotel are the staff who understand English and are also incredibly helpful in regards to sending stuff home and replacing damaged chargers and providing directions as well as printing off any documentation we needed. we will be staying here again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Basel

very good choice

Posted Nov 30, 2014
most friendly staff i found in any hotel in japan. reasonable price for a good location. really recommondable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by naomi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by N Afrom seoul

Struck gold in Shibuya . Choose this place

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My usual Tokyo hotel choices were full so I took at chance on the Creston. Rooms are a nice, above average but best of all the bed. Honestly, this is one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in in quite sometime. I slept so well. I didn't want to leave to get my flight. I'll definitely come back here. The location is a bit tricky to find, a residential back street of Shibuys. It's a cool little neighbourhood which feels nice and local and just a stones throw from the action. The staff here are very helpful and attentive. I was very impressed. Excellent value. I hope it stays that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by christopherfrom New Providence, NJ

Wonderful service with a smile!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only staying for 1 night while on my way to HK. I love Japan, they always aim to please. And the Hotel Creston was no exception. It was a nice sized hotel, and the room was what I would expect one to be in Japan. They are fair sized, because this is the culture. I am sure if you want to get a large room you will pay out the nose. But you will find everything you need. The bathroom is a nice size, I love the fancy toilets (press all those buttons but be prepared haha), the tub is nice and deep for a soak. The staff was great and so very helpful. The American breakfast was ridiculously delicious! And larger than I expected. It was drizzling in the morning when I went out for a walk and they immediately offer you a large hotel umbrella before you get out. With a smile! The Japanese people do things right. Service and respect. I could not recommend this hotel enough! I will be back and I hope to stay here again. Thank you again for making this trip memorable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Olivierfrom paris

hotel 3 etoiles avec un bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
La chambre etait plutot grande contrairement à ce qu'on trouve généralement à tokyo dans la même catégorie de prix. J'ai été dans des hotels au Japon où il etait difficile d'ouvrir complètement sa valise par manque de place. L'hotel est certes dans le quartier animé et bruyant de Shibuya, mais assez à l'écart pour etre au calme. Le personnel est professionel et les chambres sont propres. Un bon rapport qualité/prix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Baltimore, MD

A last resort in a decent location

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was unreal, like most places in Japan, English speakers so they were helpful, we only had smoking room though which was unfortunate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Artfrom Washington DC

Very Decent, Great Location

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located an approximately 10 minute walk from Shibuya in one of the quieter streets. The hotel room was on the small side, but it had all the necessary things in it and a clean and good bathroom. Given the price and its location, I think it's a very good deal. I stayed there for one night.