Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great hotel to stay at in Shibuya

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The location, room and staff all were perfect for someone like myself traveling alone.
Location: The location is perfect. It's quiet, just outside the busy section of Shibuya but, a close enough short walk gets you to everything you want to do.
My experience at the Shibuya Creston Hotel was terrific. It's located just outside the crowded area of Shibuya but, close enough that it's only a short 5-10 minute walk to Shibuya Crossing and the train station. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful during my stay - even with my limited Japanese language skills. The room was just right for someone like myself that was traveling alone. I was quite please overall with the entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James T from UK

Small but efficient.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had an amazing location. A 5 min walk from Shibuya station and right in the centre of the action. Although tucked off a side street so it wasn't noisy at all. The room was quite small but I was travelling alone so the size didn't bother me. If there was two people it might feel a little cramped but you don't spend much time at your hotel anyway. Bed and bathroom are normal size. Service was solid and approx 50% of the staff could understand a little English to help with enquiries. I didn't really gel with the hotel much as I just used it as a base from which to go sightseeing. But it did the job perfectly. Room was cleaned to a good standard daily and all amenities were present.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay next to Shibuya

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Clean & convenient
Location: Very close to Shibuya (a few blocks from Tokyu Hands)
It was my first time staying there last month and I was happy with how close it was to Shibuya. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Vancouver

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a bit small, I understand it is Japan but still. Also the room was a bit dark, even with all the lights on and the blinds open. However, for the price, it isn't a bad value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Australia

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff and the room was clean and comfortable.
Location: Right in the heart of Shibuya it is easy to walk down to the crossing and countless shops and restaurantgs. Plenty of places to eat and drink.
Fantastic stay at Shibuya Creston. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, and the facilities are all great. The location is unbeatable, only a 2min walk to the heart of Shibuya. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Singapore

Great beds and excellens service

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a small, clean and personal hotel in a quiete neighborhood, yet with a convenient location for eating, shopping in central Shibuya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by neilc43 from Virginia

Perfect hotel for Shibuya

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in 4 hotels in 4 different areas of Tokyo, and Creston is the best by far. It is a smaller hotel that is part of the neighborhood. Easy to get out and explore a very nice area of Shibuya. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the room was very nice. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martin from Stockholm

good location, but a little worn down

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just 10 min from Shibuya in a relatively quiet neighbourhood. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint is the state of the hotel which is quite old and would need a refurbishing. But the room was clean. For the price it was fine.