Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Good place to stay with reasonable price.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: location are good and convenience. the hotel was old but clean.
Cons: may be some free tv program to watch? (even i only go back the hotel to sleep and rest)
Location: having a coffee near famous shibuya cross~ ichiran ramen, and many nice dessert shop.
The hotel staff was helpful, room are small but very clean and complete with what you need. if some1 want to enjoy the resort or service it is not suitable, but i believe u come to tokyo, u will not sleep in ur room for whole day anyway. Location was the best reason for u to stay if you plan have a tokyo trip, near to the station, shopping mall, restaurant and also the mart. overall, i am satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location, close to Shibuya Crossing.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Had a great time at the Shibuya Tokyu Inn, staff great, rooms cleaned daily, rooms are very comfortable though on the small side. excellent location close to the busy shibuya crossing, had a great view of the streets of shibuya. will be coming again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Location in Tokyo

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The Hotel is about 1 minute from Shibuya Station, is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Awesome hotel with a great location and amenities.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, good air conditioning, and all amenities I needed.
Cons: Soundproofing could be improved - can hear neighbour's noises.
Location: Close to Shibuya Subway station with lots of restaurants, bars, shopping, nightclubs, and convenience stores.
My room had a nice view of Meiji-Dori & Miyamasu-zaka Ave. It was easy to locate and the staff was friendly and spoke english. The room was a bit small (which was expected) but had all that was needed - desk, ac, TV, phone, internet (free wi-fi). The washroom was a bit tight but had everything I required - razor, shave creme, toothbrush, toothpaste, hairdryer, soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. A weird item was the toilet/bidet and was low water flush model. The bed was firm (which I prefer) and the main lighting was a bit bright - use the desk and bedside lamp instead. Facility had vending machines and laundry (though I didn't use).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India

Good location, friendly staff and comfortable room

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Nearness to the commercial area and communication link plus the friendly staff
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: Shopping
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The location is ideal for a first time visitor. Nearness to the railway station/metro line is an added advantage. The front desk staff are really very friendly and helpful. Any problem is attended to by them immediately. That makes you feel very secure and comfortable. The attached restaurant has a variety of food to choose from. Overall it was good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Great location with great rates. Room small but clean with all necessities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha

Excellent stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Read horrible reviews after booking the room but am very glad I decided not to trust the reviews cos it was actually very pleasant for both of us. Although the room was small but it was alrite as the room was conducive enough. The hotel is really located about 2 mins walk from Shibuya Sta (exit Miyamazaki) & we really enjoyed our stay in Tokyo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Singapore

pleasant stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Location: <5 minute walk from Shibuya station and the sprawl around it, which is my favorite place in the world. Tons to do, see and eat.
2nd time here and I would gladly come back for a third as long as the price is right. Staff are friendly and helpful, and communication was not a problem between my limited Japanese and their limited English. Room size is about what you'll get anywhere near the city; I felt my room was actually quite spacious given I wasn't bumping around into things. Bathroom is quite small as is typical of most hotels I've been to here, but if you're 6 feet and below it shouldn't be too much of a problem. Vending machines and a laundry machine on the 5tth floor. Overall, the room and the whole place are really clean and in a very good location, perfect for a hassle-free, comfortable stay in Shibuya!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The location is perfect. We were very close to the Shibuya station and there were some very nice restaurants and shops nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin from Montreal, Canada

Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It's location in Shibuya.
Cons: Staff need to learn English.
Location: Shibuya to visit and close to JR train station.
Location is the most important aspect of this hotel, just a corner away from the Shibuya crossroad. You need a good Japanese application on your phone so that you can communicate with the staff that doesn't speak English. We noticed that they were cleaning the room very late, we returned at the room around 4pm and it still wasn't done. Also, the day we arrived, the room was setup for 1 person, not 2 like we reserved. Refrigerator didn't work, when calling the staff they didn't understand anything and we just gave up. They are also doing major work in the hotel for the next year or so, which means that during the day you will see a lot of workers closing parts of the floors. Room size was small compared to other hotels in Japan (but not the smallest).