Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Great location with great rates. Room small but clean with all necessities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha

Excellent stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Read horrible reviews after booking the room but am very glad I decided not to trust the reviews cos it was actually very pleasant for both of us. Although the room was small but it was alrite as the room was conducive enough. The hotel is really located about 2 mins walk from Shibuya Sta (exit Miyamazaki) & we really enjoyed our stay in Tokyo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Singapore

pleasant stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Location: <5 minute walk from Shibuya station and the sprawl around it, which is my favorite place in the world. Tons to do, see and eat.
2nd time here and I would gladly come back for a third as long as the price is right. Staff are friendly and helpful, and communication was not a problem between my limited Japanese and their limited English. Room size is about what you'll get anywhere near the city; I felt my room was actually quite spacious given I wasn't bumping around into things. Bathroom is quite small as is typical of most hotels I've been to here, but if you're 6 feet and below it shouldn't be too much of a problem. Vending machines and a laundry machine on the 5tth floor. Overall, the room and the whole place are really clean and in a very good location, perfect for a hassle-free, comfortable stay in Shibuya!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The location is perfect. We were very close to the Shibuya station and there were some very nice restaurants and shops nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin from Montreal, Canada

Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It's location in Shibuya.
Cons: Staff need to learn English.
Location: Shibuya to visit and close to JR train station.
Location is the most important aspect of this hotel, just a corner away from the Shibuya crossroad. You need a good Japanese application on your phone so that you can communicate with the staff that doesn't speak English. We noticed that they were cleaning the room very late, we returned at the room around 4pm and it still wasn't done. Also, the day we arrived, the room was setup for 1 person, not 2 like we reserved. Refrigerator didn't work, when calling the staff they didn't understand anything and we just gave up. They are also doing major work in the hotel for the next year or so, which means that during the day you will see a lot of workers closing parts of the floors. Room size was small compared to other hotels in Japan (but not the smallest).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris G from San Francisco

Good Value - Basic 3 Star Business Travel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great value for a mid-price hotel. Clean, safe, reasonably quiet and next to main train station hub with access to subway and trains to and from airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DB from Los Angeles, CA

Great location in Shibuya

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Location: Shibuya Crossing, Shibuya 109, Genki Sushi (must try), Alice & Wonderland Cafe
We stayed here on the last leg of our Tokyo Trip. Great location.. very close to Shibuya station, restaurants and shopping. The hotel was fine, nothing fancy, but had all the amenities.. Shibuya was a little hectic for us, we preferred staying at the Hotel Sunroute in Shinjuku. But, this was a nice hotel, close to everything and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

So close to Shibuya Station!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
This hotel was literally next to Shibuya station exit 10 & had a bus stop right outside! So convenient for using the trains & subways. The Shibuya crossing and Hachiko statue was around the corner a block away! A convenience store called Family mart was a 1 minute walk away! Not so stroller or wheelchair friendly though! There was a long escalator/ stairs going down into the lobby! Huh? Service was good though, they came up quickly with extra pillows and towels as needed. Fairly decent English speaking staff. Washer (100 yen), Dryer (100yen for 30min) and Vending machines (alcohol, curry!, Saimin!) on the 5th flr. Small rooms! Overall a great hotel but not if you have a stroller :(
3 out of 5
by Connie from canada

Great location, tiny room

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Update rooms, a little more space in the room.
Location: Within one bock - JR train station, shibuya crossing, shopping, restaurants. close by- bus stop, ice cream shop. McDonalds right beside the hotel.
The room is very tiny, just big enough for a small version of a double bed and a little desk. No dresser in the room for your clothes but on the plus side there was a small fridge. The bathroom is also small and reminded me of an airplane bathroom. The shower and hair dryer were adequate. For the price we paid, I thought the room would be nicer. The staff could speak English and they were very friendly (they gave my son free kit kat bars at check in and check out). The best thing about this hotel was the location - Very close to the JR station in Shibuya, many restaurants in the area, lots of shopping and the large pedestrian cross walk from the fast and furious movie is within one block. All and all we had a nice stay but I would probably try to find a more updated hotel in the same area next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Tokyo a great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great well priced hotel in Shibuya,a lot of shops nearby and great resteraunts and the train station is just there that connects you with Narita Airport!