Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from Los Angeles, CA

Good hotel in an entertainment area.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The location was good, there is easy access to all of central Tokyo.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room instead of having to go down the hall to the hot water dispenser.
Location: There are a lot of shops and restaurants in the Shinjuku area and the Shinjuku Gyoen Park is about a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel.
This hotel is located near the Shinjuku JR station with many restaurants and entertainment facilities nearby. The room is small which is typical for Tokyo but it was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by samuel from malaysia

excellent location

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
room is a bit small but great location near to train station and eat out with reasonable price. very lively at night. exit on the east end and walk about 10 to 15 minutes down and across the road. would recommend and consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Chicago

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was extremely convenient. It was right next to the train station that had access to the Narita Express. The hotel is average to fairly nice but the rooms are, like most of Tokyo, very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 15, 2014
Located near the heart of Shinjuku n easily accessible via JR & Subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rach from Australia

Great location

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms a bit small but standard for Japan. No public relaxing area or bar.
Location: Great shopping in and around Shinjuku station which is really close. Lots of great little restaurants very close by. Location very safe and vibrant.
The hotel location is central to everything. Train and subway walking distance. Great shopping and many good restaurants all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to the main station

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is very good and close to the main train station. The room is small so that we can't be easy to open our luggage. The reception service is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CHARLES from Philadephia,pa

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very comfortble and very clean . I always stay at this hotel when i am in shinujkiu . The only thing is no ice you have ti pay for ice in room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by molly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis from New York

center of everything

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just great. Very accomodating, great staff, very polite, just the bathroom wasnt cleaned well upon arrival but when we called about it, they responded right away. No movie channels, it was frustrating because with the 13 hours time change we couldnt sleep and wanted to see movies, but only cnn in english. great customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by van n. isotani from USA Hawaii

Unsatisfied Stay

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was dissatisfied in staying at your hotel. Your room charge is too much for a small room. There was not even a place to put my suitcase. Hotels in Bangkok are 4 times the size of your hotel and they only charge $76 US Dollar including a nice buffet breakfast every morning. I don't believe I will visit Japan again. My evaluation is for your hotel to know how a guest from other countries feel. I am giving you my honest evaluation.