Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Super convenient hotel in The Ginza.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient to public transportation, well designed rooms and cleanliness.
Cons: The lack of closet and drawer space is a definite negative.
Location: Located in the heart of The Ginza great for shopping and dining. Very convenient to the subway and rail lines.
The Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza is a great boutique hotel located in the heart of The Ginza. The hotel is about a 1 minute walk to the Tokyo Metro Subway Station and a short 10 minute walk to the JR Shimbashi Rail Station. From these stations one can access most of metropolitan Tokyo. The rooms are quite small but make-up for the lack of size with a clever interior design which maximizes space use efficiency. This hotel would be a good choice for a short stay for one person or a couple if traveling lightly. The lack of closet and drawer space is definitely a negative. 2 people traveling with luggage would feel cramped. Overall it's a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Excellent location in Ginza

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location. Also it was a very comfortable hotel room
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Mentioned in first comment
Lovely modern hotel with friendly english speaking staff. Within 5 minutes walking distance of all the big name and fantastically designed shops. Also 5 mins to subway. This was the last hotel of my stay and all I really wanted to do was some last minute shopping. Close (on subway) to electric town and kitchen town. Department stores in Ginza tend to be bit more expensive than other areas in Tokyo. Dined at Tapas Molecular Bar at the Mandarin Oriental and Sant Pau in Nihombashi (both highly recommended) which were both about 15 minutes away (walking/subway). that is if you have researched what exit on the subway to exit from!! I will stay here again if I am lucky enough to return to Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Ideal overnight stop near Tokyo station

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Central location in down town Tokyo
Cons: Bed was in corner of bedroom so difficult for inner person to climb in and out of bed!
Location: Very central for business and site seeing
We were keen to see Kabuki theatre before leaving Japan. This required waiting for ticket sales to open. This hotel is only minutes from the famous theatre. Also near a great choice of restaurants and only minutes from the train station to take Narita express back to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location & Value for Money!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Hotel is conveniently located near 2 train stations and along the major shopping belt in Ginza. Hotel is surrounded by many food outlets and is surprisingly near to the popular Mitsukoshi shopping centre. Hotel rates are definitely value for money considering its prime location. Staff were very considerate too, giving us a bigger room and a lot more bath towels knowing that we had 2 adults and 2 small children staying in a room. Receptionists were helpful in providing us with directions, helping us secure a van to the airport and running to the convenient stores to help us get tickets to Disneyland (unfortunately tix were sold out online and convenient stores do not sell). We would definitely be going back to this hotel on our next visit to Tokyo :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Really nice!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my wife stayed for seven nights and we only have one Word för Solaria: Perfect! The room, breakfast, service, cleaning, the surrounding area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

非常舒適的飯店

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
飯店位於繁榮的銀座,附近真的很方便,有便利商店,有很多餐廳,飯店也很新,房間很乾淨整潔,而且有個大浴缸可以泡澡,每天走得很累回飯店之後可以舒服的泡澡真的很棒。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel in Ginza.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small hotel in Ginza area. Rooms were clean and compact but with all the necessary amenities. Staff were efficient and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fen lanfrom 台灣台北市

客房寬敞舒適夠大

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
逛街購物方便,吃飯也有多種選擇,飯店乾淨舒適也夠大而且是新式的裝修、很好下次仍是首選!