Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Super convenient hotel in The Ginza.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient to public transportation, well designed rooms and cleanliness.
Cons: The lack of closet and drawer space is a definite negative.
Location: Located in the heart of The Ginza great for shopping and dining. Very convenient to the subway and rail lines.
The Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel Ginza is a great boutique hotel located in the heart of The Ginza. The hotel is about a 1 minute walk to the Tokyo Metro Subway Station and a short 10 minute walk to the JR Shimbashi Rail Station. From these stations one can access most of metropolitan Tokyo. The rooms are quite small but make-up for the lack of size with a clever interior design which maximizes space use efficiency. This hotel would be a good choice for a short stay for one person or a couple if traveling lightly. The lack of closet and drawer space is definitely a negative. 2 people traveling with luggage would feel cramped. Overall it's a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Excellent location in Ginza

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location. Also it was a very comfortable hotel room
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Mentioned in first comment
Lovely modern hotel with friendly english speaking staff. Within 5 minutes walking distance of all the big name and fantastically designed shops. Also 5 mins to subway. This was the last hotel of my stay and all I really wanted to do was some last minute shopping. Close (on subway) to electric town and kitchen town. Department stores in Ginza tend to be bit more expensive than other areas in Tokyo. Dined at Tapas Molecular Bar at the Mandarin Oriental and Sant Pau in Nihombashi (both highly recommended) which were both about 15 minutes away (walking/subway). that is if you have researched what exit on the subway to exit from!! I will stay here again if I am lucky enough to return to Japan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dong Hoonfrom SEOUL

EXCELLENT

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
EXCELLENT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lukefrom Chicago, IL

Quick trip to Tokyo

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveled to Tokyo for only two days and wanted a hotel that was conveniently located, reasonably priced and "nice." It satisfied all three. Beautiful design, great location close to public transportation and the best of Ginza, very helpful staff, etc. Only knock would be the size of the room. Haven't stayed in Tokyo before so not sure if small is standard, but it was certainly small (especially for two people). Other than that, great hotel and would certainly visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erikafrom Puerto Rico

Great amenities

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, really liked the amenities, and it was very clean overall. The only thing is the staff is not very knowledgeable, or actually kind of cold, maybe is the Japanese way but didn't really feel that welcoming thing you get in most hostels across the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Ideal overnight stop near Tokyo station

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Central location in down town Tokyo
Cons: Bed was in corner of bedroom so difficult for inner person to climb in and out of bed!
Location: Very central for business and site seeing
We were keen to see Kabuki theatre before leaving Japan. This required waiting for ticket sales to open. This hotel is only minutes from the famous theatre. Also near a great choice of restaurants and only minutes from the train station to take Narita express back to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location & Value for Money!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Hotel is conveniently located near 2 train stations and along the major shopping belt in Ginza. Hotel is surrounded by many food outlets and is surprisingly near to the popular Mitsukoshi shopping centre. Hotel rates are definitely value for money considering its prime location. Staff were very considerate too, giving us a bigger room and a lot more bath towels knowing that we had 2 adults and 2 small children staying in a room. Receptionists were helpful in providing us with directions, helping us secure a van to the airport and running to the convenient stores to help us get tickets to Disneyland (unfortunately tix were sold out online and convenient stores do not sell). We would definitely be going back to this hotel on our next visit to Tokyo :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by B Amorn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good choice!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and very clean! I'd go back to this hotel in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Really nice!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my wife stayed for seven nights and we only have one Word för Solaria: Perfect! The room, breakfast, service, cleaning, the surrounding area...