Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great, new, clean hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
This was more a 4 star experience than 3 star. Excellent room. Small, bur standard Tokyo size. Super close to Shimbashi station, and convenient for visiting sites on the east side of Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kath from UK

Good hotel close to train station.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The rooms are small but spotlessly clean, good Japanese breakfast and close to transport links. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome location, value for money. Room was a bit too small but this is Pretty standard for a tokyo hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Sky

Best location!

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chose this hotel for its locAtion and good deal on price. Wasn't disappointed! The subway was just opposite our hotel and we could just walk to the main shopping strip in Ginza. Only minor gripe was that we were facing the train tracks and it was pretty noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are too small for foreigners. On google map, it is not properly located the location of hotel... had to find it for 1 hr and half...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Osaka

Great value and comfortable room

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Easy wi-fi connection with fast speed, cleanliness, comfortable bed, convenience store on first floor, good climate control, close to station.
Location: Close to Shimbashi station and many restaurants and local Japanese nightlife. Good launching point for exploring Tokyo.
Stayed one-night in a Double, Non-smoking room. I have stayed in many hotels near Shimbashi, and this was by far my favorite. Room was extremely clean, the hotel itself felt very new, and the room was very spacious for Japanese standards. Very close to Shimbashi station, and convenience store located on the first floor. Also, unlike many Japanese hotels, wireless internet was freely provided and extremely easy to connect to. I would recommend for multiple night stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Singapore

Efficient

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Amenities were easily accessible and well thought through
Cons: Staff could not speak English
Location: Centrally located within walking distance to the Ginza shopping belt
Efficient experience overall for both staff n facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly average hotel

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Easy access to the subway.
Cons: The room was far too small, particularly for two people (which the room was intended for).
Location: Good location for subway access, but mediocre for tourist activities, eating, and other social activities.
So, my overall rating of three stars is deceptive because I don't think you can really rate a hotel on the above criteria alone. The staff were very friendly and I can't complain about the service or the cleanliness of the room. But the room was quite tight, particularly for two people with average amounts of luggage (1 backpack and suitcase each); we were practically tripping over our things and each other. The internet was ok, though a bit slow by normal standards in Japan. The location was convenient in terms of subway access but there wasn't much to do around the area (aside of some small eateries and the occasional bar); this is just something good to know, rather than a problem with the hotel itself. The hotel is also very close to some train tracks, so there is some noise, which may disturb some people. Again, it was by no means a bad hotel, but I felt it was just ok relative to other hotels I've stayed in at the same price point, though by no means bad.