Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by roadtrip202 from UK

Decent good value hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a very good stay. Plus points are that it is located very close to Tokyo Station which is a good hub to explore Tokyo, good value, good staff and comfy clean rooms. Negatives are that the neighbourhood itself is a business district and therefore nothing to write home about, the en-suites are capsule design which I personally don't like and the lack of black tea bags (seems to be a problem generally in Tokyo so bring your own).
4 out of 5
by Randy from Manila

A gem hotel in Ginza

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The location and price.
Cons: Safety deposit box in the room could have been perfect.
Location: Near Kyobashi Station and walking distance to Tokyo Station. A lot of quaint nice restaurant and shopping area of Ginza St.
Close to Kyobashi Station and walking distance to Tokyo Station. Located in a quiet area in Ginza. Get a triple room to get a bigger space. Friendly staff and very clean hotel. Will choose this hotel again if we go back to Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, Business orientated, staid staff

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness
Cons: Service
Location: Walk to what we called the triangle. Its kinda under the freeway across from the "Lixil" building (you'll see it if you look up).
1st: Getting there. If you are a foreigner, you get discount Train tix with passport at airport. Narita Express cost US$15 (50% discount). Bus (they call airport limousine) is US$31 ($10 off if over 65). Bus is better if you have large bags (they load and unload for you) as you will have to carry/roll your bags using train. 2nd: Hotel is on side street and not noticeable. We use google maps and went straight to it. One block to Ginza, 2 blocks to Tokyo Station. 3rd: Small, clean rooms. Staff English is limited. We stayed at Royal Prince the 2nd week. No comparison for service. Fresa staff offer zero service. Royal Prince asked "what can we do for you" with every passing. 4th: Check out is at 10am. Extra US$10 for every hour over (strict) We just checked out at 10am (keys become dead), but the other person stayed in room as we got ready to depart (extra hour or so). Small cleaning staff so they probably didn't get to room til late afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was conveniently located in an area I wanted to be. The only thing I didn't care for were the elevators always stopped at floor 2, where the reception desk was located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to 2 subway lines and Tokyo Station

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located 1 block away from Takaracho Station (Asakusa Line), a couple of blocks Kyobashi Station (Ginza Line), and near Tokyo Station, so traveling to any part of the city is no more than a 20 minute subway ride away. While the hotel rooms aren't large, the size is just enough for one or two people and the rooms are kept in fantastic conditions. The staff is very friendly and they speak English well, which makes traveling a lot easier for international customers. I've stayed here twice before, and I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hank from USA

Good Value

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tokyo has an expensive reputation, but the rates at this hotel are pretty good. It's near the metro, which is really all you need, since you'll end up taking it everywhere anyway. The surrounding neighborhood is clean and safe, if a bit quiet. There are a few restaurants and a cafe nearby for dinner/breakfast. Cool bar next door called the Yellow Bat too. Rooms are small but immaculate. This is not unusual for Japan generally, and Tokyo in particular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RFD from Boston

Quaint but Close to Everything

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tiny room even by Tokyo standards, but was clean and well priced. Best location for your dollar for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Art from Colorado

Hard pillow

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very early checkout, no emergency cash service available at front desk, uncomfortable plastic pillow.