Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Santa Clara, California

Nice efficiency hotel not far from central Tokyo

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Great staff, very helpful.
Location: I walked (~30 min) to a nearby pretty park called Shinagawa Kumin Koen, which made for a great outing.
The hotel is in Shinagawa above a pleasant area called Shinagawa Seaside Forest, with restaurants and shops. Because a train station was also at that location, it was easy to get to other spots, and Shinagawa is a convenient distance from both Shinjuku and even Kamakura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from San Francisco

Very easy to stay. Tons of restaurants,

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Simple but I really liked it. Great service as you'd expect anywhere in Japan. Clean, wifi in lobby was on the slow side, but nothing to complain about. I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abhinav from Ghaziabad NCR

only because of Burger kind and lawson store

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good but the connectivity to shinigawa station is not straight and thus didn't like much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for work

Posted Jun 3, 2013
reasonable location, welcoming staff, reasonable english.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average condition, but good deal/price!

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Near Shinagawa. Aeon nearby for everything you need (food, supplies). Right on top of a subway station. Good price.
Cons: Bed/matress/bedding. Internet connection reliability.
Location: Aeon market is the best. Park.
The (low) price makes this average condition hotel attractive enough, that it's actually usually booked/full unless you do it early enough. It's on top of the Shinagawa Seaside station of the Rinkai line, and right next to a very big department store/supermarket Aeon. The hotel is on the upper floor of the building, with great view over Tokyo/Shinagawa. The entrance/lobby is quite nice, but the hallway and hotel rooms themselves are just average, and can use some re-model/update. The bed/matress is kind of too firm, and the sheet/blanket are average. Internet isn't reliable, as SKYPE calls got dropped/interrupted often, which I've never experienced in other Tokyo hotels. Hotel doesn't have gym, but a nice park is nearby that I often do my morning/evening jogs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from SF

Good because I work next store

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cheap hotel. Close to where I work. Rinkai subway line is expensive. Beds are extremely hard. Hotel staff speaks English. Smells like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to transportation, shopping, and sights

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The bed was hard and the room was a little warm.
Location: Near shopping and other sight seeing destinations in Tokyo. And extremely close to transportation.
This hotel was exactly what we were looking for in that it was close to transportation in Tokyo and it was reasonably priced. The subway station was in the basement of the hotel and there were plenty of places to eat and shop nearby (some connected to the hotel). We were two stops from DiversCity and Venus Fort (shopping) and only a few stops from other major areas around Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurent from Israel

Very good for business trip

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
good hotel.
3 out of 5
by Calvin from Tokyo, Japan

Not a good location for tourists

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: It's quiet.
Cons: Location isn't good if you want to explore the local area.
Location: You'll have to walk a few blocks to find a street with some shops on it. Otherwise everything around the hotel is commercial or industrial.
This hotel is not on a convenient subway line for tourists. It could be potentially confusing for some as not all trains from the Saikyo line go all the way to Shinagawa Seaside (the stop for the hotel). You may have to transfer trains during midday or later at night. This line is also a bit more expensive than other subway lines. Also note that although there's a reasonably sized mall right beside the hotel complete with a giant super market and several restaurants, there's not much else in the vicinity of the hotel. The hotel itself doesn't have much in it either. Although the building the hotel is in is huge, the hotel only occupies the 16-22nd floors.