Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydnet, Au

Clean modern place in a busy nighttime district

Posted Oct 1, 2014
This room was perfectly ok for a couple, potentially with one child. However, they should not have let it out to a family of 4 (other apparently similar rooms came up with "too many children", misleading us into thinking this room would be ok as it passed muster). Staff were adequate, but most came across as disinterested compared to other stays in Japan. Hotel itself was clean, modern and in a great location with good breakfast option included. Worth staying in if they get their categorization right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but nice

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Room is a bit small however it is convenient! Plus we only stayed inside the room for the sleep so it was not a big problem. The breakfast is very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: ropponngi station
all the hotel stuffs are very nice and helpfull. great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jordan from Chicago

Great Location, cramped room

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good place to stay for the location, but is definitely overpriced compared to some others based on room and lobby size. The breakfast included is a very nice edition, and it is easy to get around Tokyo being right near the Roppongi Tokyo Metro stop.
2 out of 5
by Nicole

My Disappointment story

Posted Jun 15, 2014
For the amount I paid to stay at the B Roppongi, I expected friendlier staff and a bigger room. It was incredibly disappointing mainly because the room was the size of my bathroom. The only decent thing about it was the location, a 5 min walk to the metro station and the B Roppongi was also in a "hip" area with a lot of sketchy people. Roppongi is also where I saw a lot of Americans/foreigners. I planned on using the Metro for primary transportation and that is why I chose B Roppongi, the reviews I read before said it was close to the subway station. Really there are metro stations everywhere and you could get any other hotel for much cheaper than the B. I'm heading to Tokyo again in a month and definitely do not plan on staying there. #wasteofmoney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kurash from Melbou

Close to main Roppongi

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay 4 night for business. Service is good. Room is tiny, breakfast was limited food variety. There are so many drank people on the street at weekend. Roppongi is not good for young kids. This hotel is close to everything .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from Canada

Best bang for your bucks

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want a good hotel at cheap price, this is a good one. Location is perfect if you want to feel the heart of Tokyo. Breakfast is good. Rice, toast, yogurt, egg, sausage,etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

5-Star for Party Goers

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for partiers!!! Room has many unexpected amenities (including pjs). I got so comfortable I didn't even go party! It is however in the heart of the city, so if you're not used to city life with city problems you may want to stay elsewhere. I'll stay here again next time I'm in Roppongi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve H from Southampton, UK

Clean, good breakfast, excellent location

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 4 nights there in early May with the family. The hotel was spotless, the staff friendly and efficient and excellent facilities in the room (desk, safe, fridge). Our only minor grumble was that the two double beds were little more than big singles (was a bit of a squeeze with our girls 9 & 10). The combined Western / Japanese buffet breakfast was excellent - it allowed us to experiment with the Japanese dishes while still having the safety net of sausage / bacon / eggs / toast / fruit and yoghurt etc. to fall back on. Location was great too, just 100 yards from exit 5 of the Roppongi subway station, the Mori Tower just a short walk away has excellent views of the city.