Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The extra large beautiful rooms with great technology. The lovely staff.
Location: Good location for restaurants and shops.
Loved this hotel . The staff are really welcoming and friendly. The room is amazing with large bedroom with table and sofa, very comfortable. The bathroom is immaculate with fine fittings, not forgetting the mind-boggling toilet!! Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel to stay at in Tokyo

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Everything- room was outstanding. Food excellent. Situated in the best part of Tokyo
Cons: NO
Location: Walking distance to the Imperial Palace
Best hotel that we have stayed at anywhere. Ultra clean, beautifully decorated. Facilities were spectacular
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chim ma from phils

Close to everything

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Excellent location very near to shopping district ginza. Lots of resto around that is good especially the fruits store nearby its very delicious. The staff are also very helpful and english speaking. The limousine bus is very comfortable the hotel arrange everything for the bus. Across the hotel is the imperial palace its very nice. If you love shopping you wont enjoy much because of the time most shops open at 11am and close at 6pm or 8pm. Also the sizes of the clothes and shoes are small. For the hotel its very nice. And i would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amr from Saudi Arabia, Riyadh

Nice hotel in very nice place for shopping

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The lobby can be more better than now
Location: Shopping, restaurants, activities, metro, Tokyo station, etc...
The hotel is great and very close from everything you need in Tokyo, the stuff were very friendly, the check in/out were very smoothly, I loved this hotel and I highly recommend this one for anyone looking to be special in Tokyo, Special thanks to the hotel stuff for their support when I asked for a doctor in my room because of my daughter, the doctor arrived only after 30 mins
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic rooms and comfort, lovely location.

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
But the breakfast spread was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jill from San Francisco

Upgrade us to a gorgeous suite

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Peninsula Hotel Tokyo is truly one of the best hotels in the world, from its impeccable service to its delicious food, gorgeous decor, oscar de la renta amenities, and killer views. I can't say enough about this hotel. The 13th floor is a great floor to stay on. The artwork at this hotel is first-rate modern. I love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Hawaii

Peninsula Ginza Tokyo

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Travelled the world. Doesn't get any better than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro from Caracas, Venezuela

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Yurakucho Station, Ginza, Imperial Palace
Two blocks away from Yurakucho station, and Ginza, in front of the Imperial Palace Complex. Yurakucho is only one station away from Tokio Central. This location is perfect. Anything you can ask for, you can submit to the concierge. They will arrange anything for you. Rooms perfect, so the staff and services. Could not ask for more. If I ever return to Tokio I will definetly stay at the Peninsula.