Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atascadero,Cailornia

Luxury botique hotel near Shinagawa station

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and great setting. Close to Shinagawa station. Pleasant staff. Great air conditioning. Large attractive rooms.
Cons: Not charge for swimming pool or gym use. Although, I must admit we didn't have time to use either.
Location: Walking distance to Shinagawa station which gives access everywhere. It has a nice plaza with restaurants and gift shops.
We thoroughly enjoyed our weeklong stay. We asked for a room with a view and we received one with a beautiful view of the city and Tokyo tower in center. Awesome!! Rooms were large. Beds were extremely comfortable. Bathroom facilities lovely and always stocked with essentials and extras. We went in August, when it was very hot and humid. The air conditioning in the room and hotel was great! Staff spoke English well and were always helpful and cheerful. There was always someone there to greet you when you came back during the day. The hotel is connected with other Prince hotels on the property. Very lovely setting. We walked to the other hotels sometimes for breakfast which were less expensive. The hotel is walking distance to Shinagawa station, which made it very convenient. There were always 2 bottles of water replenished daily at no charge. There was a convenience store on the way to station or back to hotel. It was a regular stop for snacks or ATM. Also can purchase tickets to various sites there. Great hotel. Would definitely stay at this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lanikai from Honolulu

Posted May 26, 2014
Very nice hotel. Excellent service. Convenient to train station. Looking forward to staying at the Sakura hotel next time in Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Australia

Lovely hotel close to all facilities.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Very welcoming. Nothing
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close and accessible to Shinagawa Station which connects readily to Narita and Haneda airports. Lovely and extensive Japanese garden to relax in
Very welcoming after arriving in the rain. Excellent Japanese Restaurant. Large and very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Silicon Valley

Very good Tokyo hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value hotel with excellent service (even by already high Japanese standards). Would definitely stay there again. Much nicer than its next door neighbor, the Shinagawa Prince.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Grun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Asia from San Diego

Finished huge renovation

Posted Apr 14, 2014
They just finished the big renovation. It looked so much better than before. The quality of food the restaurant on the first floor has improved too. I was very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to Shinagawa station

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Wonderful hotel with pleasant staff, excellent decor and amenities. Rooms are large by Japanese standards and hotel is located amongst a picturesque setting of beautiful Japanese gardens. A fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon from Chicago, IL

Great location for mass transit, excellent service

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not 5 stars because it's not the most happening neighborhood (super safe of course). But that doesn't always matter. It has excellent access to Shinagawa train station (2 blocks), excellent service and very nice facilities. For a business trip, I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. For my next leisure trip however, I might look for something in a more happening area as I did have to take Taxis or train to all of my restaurants and for sight seeing.