Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Asia from San Diego

Finished huge renovation

Posted Apr 14, 2014
They just finished the big renovation. It looked so much better than before. The quality of food the restaurant on the first floor has improved too. I was very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to Shinagawa station

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Wonderful hotel with pleasant staff, excellent decor and amenities. Rooms are large by Japanese standards and hotel is located amongst a picturesque setting of beautiful Japanese gardens. A fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, comfortable and pleasant staff. We stay here every time we visit Japan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by pascal c from california

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
room was clean but old and quiet disappointing. The rest of the hotel was ok. I had to pay extra to access to the fitness center and it was pricey. The Japanese garden is beautiful but still I am not sure I will go back to the prince sakura tower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 26, 2013
the hotel surrounding garden and landscape was beautiful and well cared for. Very convenient to reach from Haneda airport and airport limousine transport to Narita make it very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aurora from perth, Australia

Great stay

Posted Apr 23, 2013
I liked this hotel. The room was large by any standard, the bed and pillows were good to sleep on. Quality shampoos etc, restocked every day. All the services expected of this grade oh hotel. Great location with easy access to JR Shinagawa station for all the local, airport and Shinkansen lines I did not use the breakfast so cannot comment on that. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R L

Quality hotel. Very pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Great hotel. The staff were very friendly and thoroughly professional upon my arrival at the hotel and for the duration of my stay. The hotel room was very spacious and very well maintained. The facilities the hotel had to offer were top quality. (Although I didn't use all the facilities, the ones I did use were excellent.). Prime location of the hotel meant easy access to the train station (Less than 5 minutes walk) making this hotel ideal for those wanting to do a lot of exploring in Tokyo. All in all an excellent hotel. Would recommend to anybody wanting to go to Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rina from Brooklyn

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room decor was dated and tired. That was the only negative. The bathroom was top notch, cleanliness A-1, the garden beautiful, the service great.location terrific, I would say there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B. from Singapore

Spacious

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Big room for Japanese hotel. With 600m walk to station also convenient