Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesse

Nice place for a single traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I like this hotel due to its convenient location next to Nippori Station, which connects directly to Narita Airport. Nippori Station is also on the Yamanote line. I prefer to stay near the smaller stations in Tokyo and avoid some of the crowds. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Nothing fancy, but a nice, quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kei from San Francisco

Don't seek luxury. Seek old Tokyo.

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I guess the average rating is low because most people look for something like Hilton here? If you crave for old neighborhoods that you rarely see in Tokyo these days, this would be the place to stay. The hotel is rather old, but very clean. People are friendly and helpful. It almost feels like I'm coming home. The best part is the sento-style bath. If you don't feel comfortable getting naked around others, this place isn't for you! Also there is a really cool neighborhood called Yanaka between Nippori and Ueno. You'll fall in love if you are a cat lover!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesse

Excellent staff!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Located very close to Nippori station, which is convenient for Narita airport access and the Yamanote line. Simple but comfortable room. Staff was amazing! I wanted to use the coin laundry, but it was in use, so the owner washed my clothes for me and left them neatly folded and separated in my room. After checkout, he offered to hold my bags for a few hours while I did some last minute shopping. Only downside was the relatively early 12:30AM curfew, although he said to call in advance if I might be late. Overall, the best hotel I stayed in in Tokyo. Great option for a single, budget traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly and very convenient hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is good for short-term backpackers. It is quite simple hotel with very confident location. Just a few minutes you can hop on train to anywhere in Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Yubo Dong from USA

Very close to JR Nippori station

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Typical small Japanese hotel room. You can quickly go to any place in Tokyo once you are familiar with JR lines and subway. The hotel is about 100 meters left side of north exit of the station. You can take Skyliner fast train from/to Narita airport just in 36 minutes. The hotel staff are friendly, and can manage to understand English. Laundry is available. There are some good restaurants nearby, a Japanese supermarket is a minute walking across street. A Chinese supermarket is about 300 meters right side of the same street. It is my first trip to Japan, and I don't speak Japanese, its convenience close to JR station helps a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ms from Los Angeles

Would stay again.

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a minute from Nippori Station. Even when you have a huge suitcase, it's easy. My friend and I had a 6 people room, so the room of course was very comfortable and nice. We had an inside hot spring all to ourselves because... not sure why. The place was clean and tidy. I love tatami. This is a hidden gem for someone who wants to experience old traditional Japanese inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny from Seoul, Sth Korea

Excellent City Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, close to Seoul Station, Friendly Staff & Cheap for Seoul. Only minor thing is all beds in Asia are very firm so be aware of this when travelling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elaine from Hk

Great location,

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like Japanese type