Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Couple's capsule, Locker Storage, Spacious, Free slippers and robes, Surprisingly cozy, Very friendly staff.
Cons: Price was a bit much for a capsule. Doors on capsules instead of blinds/curtains.
Location: Super close to JR station. Across from shopping centre with lots of eating variety.
I really wanted to try a capsule hotel while in Japan and this one was ideal. Travelling as a couple it was difficult to find one that had a capsule for the both of us but this was perfect. It was way roomy than expected, had a cute little tv and plug sockets to charge everything. One issue, which was by no means the hotel's fault, was the neighbours! If you are unlucky to have bad capsule neighbours like we did then the experience is brought down greatly. The couple staying in the capsule beside us just wouldn't make up their minds. They kept coming and going and standing around outside and talking. Very frustrating! Even worse were the pair above us. The American pair checked in super late (middle of the night late) and were so noisy, waking us up. They were very inconsiderate of people sleeping and decided to take photos when they arrived, at their capsule, literally past midnight. Since we were below them this was a big problem! They didn't care though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Capsule Hotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmer sind sehr interessant anzusehen und auch die Nächte sind je nachdem wie sich die anderen Gäste verhalten auch sehr ruhig.
Cons: Es wäre schön, wenn die großen Gepäckstücke nicht so offen herumstehen würden. Vielleicht ein kleines Extrazimmer dafür.
Location: Es befindet sich direkt auf der anderen Straßenseite sobald man die Metro verlässt, kl. Läden u. ein Einkaufszentrum sind nur wenige Min. entfernt.
Das Hotel befindet sich nur 2-3 Gehminuten von der Tokyo-Metro-Line entfernt und bietet somit eine perfekte Verkehrsanbindung, im Allgemeinen kommt man vom Stadtteil Kiba durchaus schnell überall hin. Das Hotel ist für seine Größe sehr gut ausgestattet, das einzig ungewohnte ist eventuell, das man sein Gepäck nicht mit in die Capseln nehmen darf und sie daher in der Empfangshalle stehen müssen. Das Personal spricht sehr gut Englisch und der Empfang ist rund um die Uhr besetzt. Jeden Tag gibt es frische Handtücher, Pyjamas und Hausschuhe, in dem Gemeinschaftsbad (für Damen und Herren natürlich getrennt) gibt es Föhne, Shampoos, Conditioner, Schaumbad, Wegwerfzahnbürsten und Haarbürsten. Jeden Tag werden die Zimmer, Toiletten und Duschen gereinigt. Die Capseln sind geräumiger als man meint, jedoch sollte die Größe auch nicht überschätzt werden, je nach persönlichem Schlafverhalten könnte es doch etwas eng werden. Das Tokyo Kiba Hotel ist alles in allem wirklich toll und zu diesem günstigen Preis, werde ich meinen nächsten Urlaub definitiv wieder dort verbringen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Absolut eine Erfahrung wert!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit, Ausstattung
Cons: Für Doppelzimmer-Kapseln sollten 2 große Spinde zur Verfügung stehen.
Location: Östlich des Zentrums, unweit der Metrostation "Kiba".
Das Kiba Hotel bietet die Möglichkeit auch als Paar geimeinsam in einem Kapselhotel unterzukommen. Dazu gibt es sogar Doppelbett-Kapseln, die die Größe eines Zweimann-Zeltes haben. Man hat auch zu zweit genügend Platz darin und liegt sehr gut. Die Bäder sind getrennt und hervorragend ausgestattet sowie absolut sauber. Eine Erfahrung die man in Tokyo nicht missen sollte, wir haben sogar noch eine Nacht angehangen, weil wir uns hier so wohl fühlten. Noch dazu eine sehr günstige Option für eine Stadt mit hohen Zimmerpreisen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great stay

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Stayed here for 5 nights and had a great time. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned everyday and the common room was a good place to chill and use the Internet. I would definetely stay here again. Very nice and extremely close to the metro. It's only 16-18 minutes to Tokyo station by metro which is great. Location is convenient and everything is very accessible. There's a family mart 2 minutes away which is opened 24 hours. The capsule itself is larger than I thought and very comfortable. Baths are shared but didn't have a problem as there was never anyone there when I wanted to have a shower. It's usually very busy in the mornings but was jet lagged so often got up at 4 or 5 and had a shower then just relaxed in the common room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Experience!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The unique experience
Location: There were quite a few eating places nearby, and very close to the subway
Such a great experience, one night was fine to say youve done it and tick the box, maybe 2 nights maximum, but capsule was more spacious than expected and we were sharing a double capsule and there was enough room for both of us to sleep comfortably, the bathrooms take some getting used to, the female shower room is very small and you sit on a stool to shower then hop into the communal bath, there are lots of products provided, shampoos / conditioners / body wash etc, they provide towels and pajamas and slippers and locker to store some valuables and the big suitcases are kept in a secure area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Japanese capsule experience

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Staff know very limited English but are still extremely helpful and friendly. Immaculately clean in every part of the hotel. Typical Japanese style communal bathroom and capsule rooms make for a unique experience for Westerners. Bathrooms closed from 10am-2pm for cleaning. Free, fast WiFi. Free drinking water in lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton , Canada

Awful in nearly every way, PLEASE READ ME

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above list.
Location: Nothing , Not even connected to remotely close ( ~30 min walk ) of JR station.
Here is all you need to know. -Users of the JR Pass should NOT stay here , The only way to get around is to pay money each day to and from to use a different train station. -Capsules do not have doors , Simply curtains. Obviously 1 of the 100 people on the floor is going to snore and people are going to talk , don't expect to sleep. -Cannot keep luggage near you , I expected this but also through the locker I obtained 4 floors down could accommodate 1 small backpack , not true. -Shower room is closed from 9AM - 1PM , The worst time imaginable for the SHOWER room to be closed. Also the showers are not separated , everybody showers together. Didnt bother me but maybe it will you. -Bathrooms not on same floor as capsules. -No AC in the capsules , Only stay here if you can withstand extreme heat during sleep. -I stayed with 3 other people , We had 4 capsules total. The AC plug in didnt work in 3 of the 4 capsules. -No Wifi in rooms , only downstairs lobby. This place is awful , 1 / 10 , Please do NOT stay here and look somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Decent location easy to find

Posted May 19, 2015
Capsule hotel great for couples, like other reviews stated hard with toilets not on each floor. Also hard to deal with luggage as its on the bottom floor. Bathrooms were adequate nothing special. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from seoul

Nice capsule, not a great location

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: the size of the capsules, the price, the hotel staff
Cons: more convenient shower hours. I could only shower after 1 am (as a woman) and my boyfriend was only able after 3 pm with no time available from 10a-3p
Location: not sure, but it is right outside Kiba subway station. there were little restaurants near by, but by the time we got there (12a) they were closed.
I stayed here 2 nights with my boyfriend. I enjoyed it because they allow men and women. they have double capsules, and they are a good value (we paid about 55 bucks per night with tax included). There is only wifi on the lobby floor, which was a little inconvenient, but they had coffee and snacks, and the shower facilities were good. The shower facilities are not available for either gender between 10-2, which is not convenient when you're not checking out of the hotel that day. However, overall, this was my first capsule experience, and i enjoyed it very much. we found the location of the hotel easily, but to get to some of the more populated areas (shibuya, harijuku, shinjuku etc) it was a very far train ride. Not sure what there was to do around the facility, as we had a full schedule. I would definitely recommend this capsule, especially to women, as there are few available to our gender.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeremy from Geelong, Australia

Typical capsule hotel

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Exactly what you would expect for a capsule hotel. Very basic, almost youth hostel feeling. No wifi in the capsule which was a bit misleading as the website stated free wifi. Stay here for the capsule experience.