Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from London

It is what it is

Posted May 25, 2014
The capsule itself is totally big enough to sleep in, im quite a large 6 ft man and it was ok. As mentioned by everyone else, it is quite noisy at all times of night and its a bit of a nightmare working out what to take to your capsule / locker / bathroom as you can only access them all by one lift which serves 5 floors...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sammi from london

Great hotel, great staff & great experience!

Posted May 14, 2014
Hotel is close to Kiba subway exit, and is on the edge of what looked like a business park with a cafe and 7 11 near by. It is right next to a flyover but wasn't too noisy for us. Facilities are good with a table area downstairs where you can get free wifi and good shared bathroom facilities, hair dryers etc and japanese bath. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. There are lockers for luggage but we paid to get our backpacks shipped from our previous hotel to our next one as we only stayed one night for the experience. Room was clean, some marks on the radio/TV console but bedding was fine and looked like each capsule was cleaned daily regardless of whether it was empty or not. Our double capsule was of a decent size and even the single ones felt quite spacious inside. There is a roller blind which acts as the door which means that you hear everything that goes on outside your room so I would recommend earplugs if you want a lie in! Would definitely recommend the experience and was the only one we could find that allowed couples to share
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hayley from Q

Close to Tsukiji Market

Posted May 13, 2014
Great stay close to the Tsukiji Market. We stayed in a double capsule. Clean facility and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by joyce from uk

Only staying for the experience

Posted Apr 25, 2014
We only booked the stay because we never try this kind of hotel and know is very unique to Tokyo, stay for two nights, is not too bad the room itself is not too back, but you don't get a door only a curtain, if you ask me will I stay again, I will say no because the reason for our stay is only the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice capsule hotel in Tokyo

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The staff and the lounge area. The breakfast of coleslaw with breakfast sausages was actually really good.
Cons: Not much they can do about noisy patrons.
Location: Very close to the subway line. Grocery store and shopping mall across the street (also a Starbucks if you don't like cold coffee in a can)
Very clean capsule hotel. Staff is very friendly. Capsule is very cozy and comfortable but noise can be an issue depending on who is near your capsule (it was usually other Westerner's who made a ruckus, the Japanese salarymen staying there were very quiet).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great unique Japanese experience

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Unique experience
Location: Decent location close to metro station- relatively difficult to find
Went not expecting to much from this. Capsules spotlessly keen, great washing facilities. Staff all very friendly and capsules suprisingly quiet at night. Great experience of something that you can only really do in Japan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 'liya from Toronto

Wanted to try a Capsule

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Liked the experience of trying a capsule and still being able to share one as a couple rather than use single capsules as other hotels offered.
Cons: System of storing luggage.
Location: There's a metro stop nearby but you need to know which metro exit to take...
We tried a semi-double capsule for the sake of trying a capsule and not wanting to sleep alone. My husband and I were perfectly fine in the small space and did not feel claustrophobic at all. I would give this place perfect marks if they updated their washrooms and came up with a better baggage system - they keep all the suitcases at the front desk which makes it inconvenient if you need to grab something from your bag in the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessica from los angeles, ca

it's a capsule, set expectations accordingly!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
We wanted to stay in a pod for a unique experience and we got one! It's teeny and very bare bones, but it's clean and quiet, so I don't have any complaints. Don't bring a lot of luggage if you can avoid it (store it at the train station instead)! This is one of the only capsule hotels in the city with double beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Victoria from California, US

Fun for the novelty of it

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wanted to stay in a capsule hotel purely for the novelty, and this was one of the few that accepts females. As people have noted, this is a hotel that requires a lot of elevator use to get your stuff in the lockers/front desk at the main lobby on the 2nd floor, showers on the 3rd floor, and ladies bathrooms on the 4th/men's on the 5th. The capsules are segmented for single person (4th floor) and larger double capsules (5th floor), so if you're a single female it's a bit inconvenient to go to the toilet on the 5th. I saved myself some trips up and down by taking a small personal bag with me into the capsule that contained my essentials for the next day. The capsules themselves were clean and fairly comfortable, although it did get a bit hot by the middle of the night. Also, the beginning of the night began with someone snoring which reverberated throughout the capsules and could be heard even with ear plugs. Kiba as a neighborhood doesn't have much to offer, but at least it's close to the Kiba subway station.