Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bit disappointing

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was alright. Just didn't like that they put me in a horribly cramped room (corner room) first night. They moved me to a much spacious room (same category and the one advertised on the website) after I asked to move. They also were unable to arrange a SIM for me, which is understandable, but they should've told me that prior to arrival so I could've picked one up from the airport. It's very difficult to get a SIM rental in Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom Sydney, Australia

Fantastic international hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Service was fabulous, on par with any we experienced during our month long mega holiday in Japan. Friendly, helpful and professional staff. Shiny modern room. Great selection at the breakfast buffet. 8-10 minute easy walk to Shinagawa station or catch the free shuttle bus. Highly recommended and we'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogerfrom Auckland

Short stay Tokyo Marriott

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel building getting a little tired, but first-class service and very comfortable, clean. For those without a car the Tokyo Marriott is not so convenient - a longish walk from the station with luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amandafrom Chicago, IL

World class service and comfort

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perhaps this is commentary about Japanese customer service as a whole, but this was the best service I've ever experienced at a hotel. The staff, especially in the executive lounge, was friendly and thoughtful. I also thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet - not your typical metal pans under heat lamps. 7 types of fresh fruits, a dry breakfast cereal bar, salmon lox and, my favorite, made to order oatmeal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, particularly business travelers, for a place to feel at home and be in close proximity to public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
房间挺大的 服务态度也不错 check-in check-out速度都快 就是这价钱的房间竟然没有free bottle water
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Pretty deceiving as a whole

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel is located in a residential area, therefore if you want to eat out, you would have to stay close to the station. They have a shuttle bus that leaves every 20mins from the Hotel to the train station. Some of their rooms face the train rails, so it can be disturbing in the evening.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymousfrom Washington, D.C.

Not at all a marriott.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not a marriott. The rooms are very smelly. The concierge is utmost impolite, lying to my face multiple times regarding room availability. The hotel was originally a different hotel transformed recently into marriott. The executive lounge has nothing to eat, same thing every day. I would never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service is amazing, greeted upon entering the lobby and escorted to the concierge/check in area. Upgraded me to a king size bed on a higher floor. The bathroom is huge, and I really appreciate that for a hotel in Japan since most are extremely small. Free shuttle service to the main station! I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. Velasquezfrom Cambridge, USA

Great hotel in a central location in Tokyo

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Tokyo Marriott Hotel during a stopover on our family vacation through SE Asia. We have stayed in many hotels inTokyo and the Tokyo Marriott was a positive surprise. The hotel is located in a business area, so not much to do around the, but it is a 10-15 min walk to Shinagawa station, thus convenient to get to any area in Tokyo. At the base of the Hotel there is a Family Mart (convenience store), which was useful to us. The rooms are on the smallish side (standard for Tokyo), but the hotel was renovated in Dec 13, so well appointed. The restaurants are good. There is a shuttle to/from Shinagawa station every 12-15 min. All in all, we thought this was a good 4-star hotel and we would definitely stay here again.