Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overrated shoebox in the centre of things

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: size
Location: It is in the outer fish market, and close to Ginza.
Maybe it is that all hotels in Tokyo are small, and not cheap, but this was really small.... Clean, and central, but is that enough for a 4/5 rating?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Well placed in Ginza

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are a bit on the small side but it's in a great location for Ginza! Rooms are clean and helpfully include a washing machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freddie from Montreal

convenient little hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Small but clean, quiet and perfect location
Cons: Internet went off for a bit but they explained there was construction work and were very helpful about it
Location: not a great tourist spot but then again osaka isn't really. Easy walk or subway to everywhere
Very convenient little hotel. Quality for money is unbeatable. So glad I booked this online and found out about it. Business grade accommodation at hostel rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent services and location

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My second stay and just as good as the first
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for Tokyo

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel even had a washer/dryer in the room in addition to every other convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shara from New York

Close to the tuna auction action

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nothing fancy, but you can't beat the location if visiting the Tsukiji Market tuna auction is a priority. It's an easy 5-ish minute walk, and you also have the outer market literally outside the door. I stayed in a single room, and it was tiny (at least by US standards), but there still was room for a washer/dryer, which was great. The room was very clean, and the AC worked great. The hotel also is close to other shopping in the Ginza area and several metro stops. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Short Business in Japan from USA

Good choice

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
As in many other places (yes, just mostly in Japan), staff is extremely helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Seattle

Excellent for the Tuna Auction

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel based on the proximety to the Tskiji Tuna Auction. This was one of the top touris things I planned to do. As a bonus the hotel is only a couple minute walk to a metro station and an easy walk to Ginza It is on the same metro line as Ropponngi if you want some night life and Ueno Station where you can catch the train to Narita. All in all an excellent location. My one issue was with cleanliness of the rooms. I found stray hairs that were not mine a couple of time, not in the bed, but other places in the room. Also when I checked under they bed to make sure I didn't lose anything I found a prior visitor's dirty sock and pop bottle. They need to focus a bit more on the details.