Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston,TX

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Staff and room.
Cons: AC and lights room 609
Hotel was very clean and staff was very nice and orderly. Knew enough English to check you in. My room's AC was broken unless I just didn't understand how to turn it on. Room 609. And the lights in the end of the room would not turn on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY, USA

Far from Shibuya Train station

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: I recommend this hotel for guests who need to remain in the area for at least a week since there is a washer/dryer in the room. Clothes takes long ti
Cons: Breakfast is included in the room rate (JPY1,000 if you buy separate). You may get tired of same variety of foods if you stay for a week.
Location: Eat and drink. Shopping.
If you are traveling with luggage, be prepare to lug them 1/2 mile uphill pavestone side walk to the hotel. Although Dogenzaka (uphill road is called) is filled with stores and eateries to entertain your view, pulling rolling wheel style luggage on pavestone is not fun. I requested non-smoking room and was placed in non-smoking room, but it smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but still far from where the action is

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I only booked for two nights (upgraded to a double room when I booked for a single). No faults with the amenities. My room was spacious equipped with washing machine and a kitchenette. The hotel's breakfast was sufficient- had the options of a japanese and western spread of things. Only vice is the location of the hotel. It is located in a quiet neighbour hood. Probably a good 15mins walk from the main area of Shibuya. I wasn't game enough to drag my luggage all the way from Shibuya so I caught a train into Shinsen station (on the Keio Inokashira Line). From Shinsen it was less than 5 mins walk. Opposite the hotel is a supermarket. Just like the other Tokyu stay hotels there were no house keeping service for short term stayers but did provide fresh towels, bathrobe and toothbrush/paste daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pålfrom Bergen

Greit utgångspunkt for opphold i Tokyo

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Greit hotell i gangavstand til Shibouya - 10 min. Område med med nye barer og restauranter. Greit hotel til grei pris. Hjelpsom om hyggelig betjening. Stille og rolig strøk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tokyu stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolfrom Hiroshima

Convenient and spacious

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
My favorite place to stay in Shibuya. Conveniently located in a nice neighborhood, and the relatively large room is equipped with everything I need, including drawers, fridge, stove, and washing machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice and convenient.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient, staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room needs to be updated. Peeling wallpaper, cigarette burns on the table and stains on the comforter should be improved.
Location: Very convenient to Shibuya station.
Everything was very good. Only thing I would say is that the room was a bit old. For example, some of the wall paper was peeling off, cigarette burns on the table, coffee/tea stains (?) on the comforter. Other than that it was very convenient and comfortable. The staff was very nice, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay for long and short

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well presented hotel all round. Just a short walk to the main Shibuya aera and good for the price I paid. The English specking person struggled a little bit with communation but was a pleasure to short things out with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom シンガポール

コストパフォーマンスのいいホテル

Posted Nov 10, 2014
JR渋谷駅まで徒歩10分ほどの距離にある便利な立地。周辺にはレストランやバーが多数あり、コンビニはもちろん目の前にスーパーまで在ります。