Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Daily cleaning of the rooms
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and close to the train station
Pleasant experience. Good breakfast. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from Hong Kong

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Supply of household appliance, such as washer/dryer and humdifier.
Cons: More choice of breakfast
Location: restaurants, shops and department store
The location is closed to subway. It is pity that the choice of breakfast is limited and do not have congee or streamed rice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by betty

Nice hotel; Great location.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The hotel is great in its price range. Good location, but little seedy at night. Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are small which might be a problem if you are hauling a lot of luggage. However, there is a huge washing machine so you can plan this hotel in the middle of your Japan trip to do a load of laundry.;) The beds are 140 cm but are softer than expected. We asked for extra pillows and blankets and got them without a problem. We would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NE from California

Cozy hotel with good room amenities near hub

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room in the hotel is clean and bright. It has a fairly big bathtub, if bathtub size is of concern. The included washer/dryer takes a while because of the long drying time. It is not the quietest machine either. The room's sound insulation is quite good, but you can still hear people talking in the hallway. The hotel is close to the underground area connected to the station, but is a few stations from a convenience store. If you want to do laundry, staying here would be a very good option. Otherwise, this is still a solid choice but look around for other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very convenient with excellent service

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My friend and I had an excellent time here! We were in Tokyo for 5 nights and we couldn't have asked for better. The location was extremely close to the station which is a huge plus. It was hard to find when we arrived from the airport on the Narita Express, but after looking at a few maps, we eventually found it! For anyone doing the same, go towards the West exit of Ikebukuro Station. Keep walking down towards the Fukutoshin Line and near the end, you will see the C1 exit. If you go out from here, just walk into the nearby alley and it'll be there! The service was great - the staff were friendly and answered any questions we had regarding train times and tourist sites. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by y.au

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Location - once you figured it out.
Location: Lots of eateries, convenience stores and even a department store one block away.
It wasn't the easiest hotel to find once you got out if the Ikebukuro JR West Exit. There is actually a better exit which unfortunately I don't recall the number. It is the one opposite of C7 (right beside IOIO department store). Once you come out, just go one block deeper (opposite direction from the main street) and you will be at the hotel. After that it was a great experience staying there. I didn't think I would use the washer, but it was hot in Tokyo. And I had a continued trip to another country for another 7 days, so I thought about not to carry sweaty t-shirts over this long stretch of time. And it worked out great, and I washed a new t-shirt that I bought too! Do be careful because not all t-shirts are pre-shrunk. I also figured out how to reach the East exit through surface streets which I found more interesting than going underground. Part of that is I have taken many trains and kind of bored of the underground shops. Bring a pair of nice walking shoes, you'll appreciate this advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good times

Posted Jul 7, 2013
New building, breakfast buffet was great, room was immaculate and very pleasant. Good bathroom too. Impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent value

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Great place to stay in a great location. Recommended for those who want a clean, comfortable place for a reasonable price.