Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom テキサス州ダラス

東京駅直近のホテル

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: 交通の便が便利。
Cons: WiFiが途切れやすく、少しストレスに感じる。
Location: 東京駅から近いことが何よりも利点。
東京駅八重洲口からほど近く、移動には非常に便利。 ただし、小道を入ったところで目立つ看板がないことから見落としやすい。 ホテル室内は手狭だが清潔。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Simple but accessible

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Hotel is very accessible both through trains (near Tokyo and nihombashi (?) stations). As expected, room (and CR) is small, but clean and provides basic necessities like water, tea, slippers, toiletries. Bed is also comfortable and wi-fi is strong. Vendo machine at the lobby. Recommended for those who just needs a place to sleep/rest. Staff is very accommodating also. Not much attraction within the area but there are several nearby convenience store and restaurants. One plus also for me is that it is walking distance to the bus stop of airport limousine (Yaesu south exit). I was not able to do it but I guess it can also be walking distance (15-20mins) to Ginza area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom 香港

房間面積偏小但地點好,靠近地鐵和機場巴士站

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: 地點好,靠近地鐵和機場巴士站
Location: 大丸,高島屋。
房間面積實在偏小,相對價錢偏貴。但附近有很多食店,晚上十一點也能找到食店。交通方便,5分鐘到地鐵站。另外特別一提是步行3分鐘就到"京成"機場巴士站,通霄行走成田機場。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

First trip to Tokyo; great option!!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
This hotel was a great option for us. It was across the street from Tokyo Station, which was about a 20 minute subway to the attractions we wanted to visit, namely Disney, among others. The area contains enough to do, and a block away from a 7-11 which in Japan is a much higher caliber than the US. Most importantly, 7-11 is a bank which accepts foreign ATM cards so we had access to cash. The food is quite decent too for snacks to bring back to the hotel, or you can choose from a large selection of noodles and or cafes in the neighborhood. There is also a Starbucks right across the street and the street is well lit. The room is a bit small for US standards (but then again this is common). We were a party of 2 adults and 1 four year old and it was pretty cramped. But for the price of the hotel (we paid $150 a night), the location, convenience, cleanliness, and overall safety, this hotel was a fantastic choice. The only advice I will offer is to pack light; we had 2 suitcases, a carry on suitcase, a backpack, and a stroller which made the twin room felt like a closet. But the positives definitely outweighed this minor negative (especially considering the Shangri-La hotel across the street was selling rooms for $700+ for the same amenities but the room was likely a bit bigger). There is a restaurant in the hotel that serves an American breakfast and dinner in the evening, but we did not use it. Breakfast is $12 per person buffet style, so it's reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

場所メインで選択しました。

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
女性だとそうなのかいつも日経新聞を部屋に入れて貰えません。。 立地は最高の場所です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great Location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We'd read the reviews before booking this hotel so knew to expect a small room with limited storage and an adequate-sized bathroom. So long as you're prepared to use the chairs and the small coffee table for your suitcases etc, then there's enough space to be comfortable in the room. The bathroom, like the bedroom, was spotless and perfectly adequate for our needs. All the reception staff were excellent - professional and friendly, and all spoke English. The hotel is off the main street which runs past the central railway station (only three minutes walk away) so there were no issues with traffic or other noise. We walked everywhere we wanted to go (we're in our early 50s and reasonably fit) and found a choice of restaurants only minutes outside the front door. In fact, a very nice Thai place was only a couple of doors away. Breakfast was a little different from what we were expecting. The 'Western' breakfast included corn flakes (no other cereals), scrambled eggs, French fries and bacon, plus a limited selection of bread/pastries. The Japanese breakfast looked far more interesting - broccoli, tomato, lettuce and at least half a dozen dishes the contents of which we couldn't work out. Sadly, there was no fresh fruit. However, all up, the buffet spread was plentiful and, again, the staff were excellent. The free wifi connection was great. We'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only downside was the mildew in the bathroom which reeked of it. It was on the shower head and tile. The curtains looked like it had spots of mildew as well. The location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Petter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Huntsville, Ontario

First time in Japan

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picked this hotel as it is close to Tokyo Station and the best price I could find. Our first time in Japan and so not completely sure what to expect. Easy to find. Lots of food around, and 7/11 close by which is good for so much in Japan. The room was small, but clean. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient, easy location

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I used twin bed room with my sister. The room is enough big rather than other typical Japanese room size. The location is just beside the Keisei bus arrival stop, so it is really convenient. If I visit Tokyo again, I will stay here again.