Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I had a non smoking room, but the room smelled like a smoke suite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very close Location to portage quarry for a weekend dive.
Cons: Change hotel to non-smoking. Foyer and non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke.
Location: Less than 15 minute drive to portage quarry and across street from bowling green state university
Great inexpensive room for one night. Room was clean and front desk staff great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelvin from Bangalore, India

Old and slightly run down but clean/comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Value for Money
Cons: Get larger and better quality towels
Location: Nothing to do accept visit children at BGSU
This is a 70's style hotel and even though it is run down, slightly musty, and visually an issue this was a value for money stay. The rooms were clean, and well serviced, AC was the best of my 3 weeks stay in USA, and not an issue as shown in other reviews. You expectations need to be correct for the level of hotel this is - value for money - but the staff were friendly and helpful ...... the only real complaint would be the size of the towel in bathroom - not much larger than a had towel and made from something other than cotton. All together a value for money stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jun 23, 2014
First room we checked into had a unclean bed but the staff was very apologetic and moved us to another room. Pool was a bit dirty and there were a lot of moths in the building but not to bad for the cheap price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: Rooms, comforters, pillows all outdated
Location: Great access to the BGSU campus
Needs updated. Felt like they were more into people that wanted to stay there long term than people who were there for one night to go to the college. Air conditioning did not work. No wifi. No ice machine on the 2 nd floor. Would not recommend staying there again. Price was cheaper than the other hotels in the area. Nice swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by J from Ohio

One night stay on a budget is fine

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: See "experience."
Cons: See "experience."
Location: conveniently located near BW3s and BGSU.
The first people one sees sets the impression. The employees were not dressed in a professional manner---smoking in front of hotel, dirty t-shirt nose ring, tattoos on chest on low cut dress. However, the night clerk was dressed appropriately and was very friendly and accommodating. When I had trouble with my "key," the two male employees went out of their way to help. The outside could use some sprucing and cleaning.
1 out of 5
by Angie from ohio

outside uncared for/didn't want to see any more

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it up
The outside was so uncared for, that my husband wouldn't go inside. We called around for another hotel. Out of fairness, we never saw the room or staff to give them a rating, but program did not allow to complete without rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mistake

Posted May 19, 2014
We were warned that the wifi may not work - it didn't. Two thirds of the cable channels were not visible. Dust was obvious everywhere as was the cigarette smell in the non smoking room. Breakfast was stale and the oj was Sunny Delight. We were only there one night thank goodness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eddie from Murphysburg

Party All The Time

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for a weekend of partying this was the cheapest hotel available. A bit out dated. Overall not bad for the price and location. Had a good laugh when super cab picked us up and driver was surprised we were staying there because we weren't crack heads... Th driver on the way back said the place was a brothel.. either way party on. The place was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com