Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dissatisfiedfrom US

Embarrassed to say we stayed here

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reserved room with (1) King bed got a Queen instead because the room with the King bed was a smoking room--we wanted non smoking. Only room available was a Queen.. From the smell, in this hotel smoking or non smoking (doesn't matter) everything reeks of smoke. Bathroom was disgusting. Tub was caulked and re-caulked over with hair and dirt showing where caulking did not cover. My husband said the people at the front desk were neither cordial or rude but indifferent--not good from a customer service standpoint. THIS IS THE LAST TIME WE ARE STAYING IN THIS HOTEL---can guarantee we WILL NOT stay here when we come back in Dec for BG's graduation!!!!!!!.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philly, pa

Close to I75

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This hotel is a little bit older, but i've stayed at worse brand name places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Last minute trip

Posted Aug 30, 2014
This is the 2nd time we've stayed here due to last minute booking for the Tractor pulling, the hotel is basic but clean and that suited us. The lady on reception was lovely couldn't do enough for us and the manager seemed very nice too... Can't fault the hotel other than to say on departure I asked a young man ( who had worked the night shift) if I could use the rest room as it was locked, he said no it's staff only, I said we've checked out now so I can't use the bathroom in our room he informed me that people steal things so no I won't let you use it !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W. New York

Nothing fancy

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Very old hotel but better than camping. Clean as far as an old hotel goes. Staff was friendly. Does have a decent indoor pool and offers continual breakfast of a few cereals toast or bagels. Towels are clean but very small and thin.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dougfrom Chilis

College visit

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was cheap and available, wifi in operable and remote for tv didn't work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away unless you have no choice.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel staff (desk and cleaning) were friendly and helpful. But the hotel itself is an absolute dump. I'm not exaggerating. We were there with a group of drunk guys for the tractor pull and it's been going downhill steadily for several years. We say we'll never stay there again but they put up with our shenanigans, so....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom streetsboro, oh

Not good choice

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Rooms in bad condition, did not feel clean or safe. Dark outside so worried about car. Pillows were paper thin, beds uncomfortable. Not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patfrom Bowling Green, OH.

Bad Customer service

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ive stayed at this hotel over 100 times. My last visit was not so great. The young lady that checked my in was very rude, and unprofessional. I arrived before 3, and attempted to check in. In the past there has NEVER been a issue with checking in early. Then I was told there were no rooms, avalible, and I would have to wait till after 3. Then was told if I paid 10 dollars extra she had a room for me that was ready. I paid the extra 10 dollars because I was tired from driving 17 hours, needed some sleep, and had to be back on the road in a few short hours. Upon checkout (same person who checked me in) employee was VERY rude, and short with me. No thank you, how was you stay, not even a goodbye.. Very poor customer service!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I had a non smoking room, but the room smelled like a smoke suite