Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly, pa

Close to I75

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This hotel is a little bit older, but i've stayed at worse brand name places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Last minute trip

Posted Aug 30, 2014
This is the 2nd time we've stayed here due to last minute booking for the Tractor pulling, the hotel is basic but clean and that suited us. The lady on reception was lovely couldn't do enough for us and the manager seemed very nice too... Can't fault the hotel other than to say on departure I asked a young man ( who had worked the night shift) if I could use the rest room as it was locked, he said no it's staff only, I said we've checked out now so I can't use the bathroom in our room he informed me that people steal things so no I won't let you use it !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W. New York

Nothing fancy

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Very old hotel but better than camping. Clean as far as an old hotel goes. Staff was friendly. Does have a decent indoor pool and offers continual breakfast of a few cereals toast or bagels. Towels are clean but very small and thin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away unless you have no choice.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel staff (desk and cleaning) were friendly and helpful. But the hotel itself is an absolute dump. I'm not exaggerating. We were there with a group of drunk guys for the tractor pull and it's been going downhill steadily for several years. We say we'll never stay there again but they put up with our shenanigans, so....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from streetsboro, oh

Not good choice

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Rooms in bad condition, did not feel clean or safe. Dark outside so worried about car. Pillows were paper thin, beds uncomfortable. Not good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I had a non smoking room, but the room smelled like a smoke suite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very close Location to portage quarry for a weekend dive.
Cons: Change hotel to non-smoking. Foyer and non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke.
Location: Less than 15 minute drive to portage quarry and across street from bowling green state university
Great inexpensive room for one night. Room was clean and front desk staff great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelvin from Bangalore, India

Old and slightly run down but clean/comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Value for Money
Cons: Get larger and better quality towels
Location: Nothing to do accept visit children at BGSU
This is a 70's style hotel and even though it is run down, slightly musty, and visually an issue this was a value for money stay. The rooms were clean, and well serviced, AC was the best of my 3 weeks stay in USA, and not an issue as shown in other reviews. You expectations need to be correct for the level of hotel this is - value for money - but the staff were friendly and helpful ...... the only real complaint would be the size of the towel in bathroom - not much larger than a had towel and made from something other than cotton. All together a value for money stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jun 23, 2014
First room we checked into had a unclean bed but the staff was very apologetic and moved us to another room. Pool was a bit dirty and there were a lot of moths in the building but not to bad for the cheap price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A Starr from Mingo Junction, OH

Have a man with you!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old hotel but the room was clean and the price was good. I however would not feel safe staying here alone. I could hardly me the picture on the TV.