Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Our floor and room were damp. Air was not working correctly. Fan in bathroom did not work. No Cups in room for coffee. Woke up the next morning and saw empty liquor bottles outside our window. When we went to check out no one at front desk but a sign saying be back in less then 5-10 minutes waited for 20 then finally just left. We will never stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel had my family disgusted from the beginning. However the wonderful view of the dumpsters with 20 mattresses that were disgusting and stained all over helped to make our stay even more comforting. Plus the dust that crawled over every surface made me feel that I had just witnessed a volcanic eruption and the ash had settled. Don't make the mistake of just looking at the overall star review (wink wink DONT STAY HERE) and read the reviews because we were disgusted. The towels were extremely small, the shower water temperature was either Antarctic cold or boiling hot, and the carpet left the bottoms of our feet dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value at a modest price

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Great rooms. Very comfortable. Pool was also nice. Good value at a modest price.
Cons: Breakfast options were limited to bagels and cheerios
Arrived late. Check-in was smooth and quick. Hotel was excellent. Loved the decorations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from noblesville, indiana

It could be worse

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel staff was not friendly. The hotel itself is old and dirty. Our room had a view overlooking a dumpster. Good if you just need a place to crash for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne in

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Staff was rude, we had 2 towels for 7 people was like that for 2 days!! No pool towels. Breakfast was nasty cereal and plain bagels. We went 10 mins Down the road and paid for a different hotel for the remained of our vacation!! Worst place ever!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North West, Ohio

Our Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It had cable and Wi-Fi.
Cons: Have all necessary essentials in the room before we buy it!
Location: Check out Cedar Point, Cheese Haven, Kalahari, and the drive in movie theatres (Most of these are just near by).
When we got to our room we automatically noticed a lot of the essentials that came with the room weren't there (Towels, batteries for TV remote, and soup).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by megan from springboro ohio

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Close to the casino. Jacuzzi in the room was very relaxing after a long drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updated

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The bed did sleep good
Location: Close to Fifth Third Field and Casino
Even though we asked for a smoking room. The room reeked of cigarette odor. The curtains, carpet and bed cover smelled. Had to go out and by our own air freshener. That made it better. The whole hotel needs an update. New bathroom counters, new carpet and paint. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Rosalie from Michigan

Hotel in need of much repair work.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The size of the room was not bad.
Cons: This place was in need of many repairs! Definitely needs new wallpaper and carpeting in the room. Wallpaper in hallways needs cleaning or replacing.
Location: The hotel is fairly close to the Toledo Zoo and the Hollywood Casino.
Our stay was for three nights for two people. We had only one washcloth and one hand towel, however there were two bath towels. We were provided only three coffee cups. We asked twice for more washcloths and coffee cups before they were restocked late the second day. The hotel is badly in need of repair. We saw broken windows in some rooms, the wall paper in the hallways was very dirty, the wallpaper in our bathroom was badly patched and was falling off totally under the sink. The whirlpool tub had pieces broken off and was not overly clean. Since we had booked online, we were not able to get a refund. We would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by ray from ohio

needs alot of work

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: the price was right
Cons: security on the doors did not work. there is black mold behind some of the wallpaper in the hallway. the breakfast only had cercel & bagels coffee & t
Location: hollywood casino 5 min away. the zoo about 10 mins away.
there is nothing wrong with the staff its the building inside needs alot of work. only 1 ice machine was working.