Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is good. Near BGSU

Posted Aug 13, 2014
It is a comfortable place to stay. The hotel staff are friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield il

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great hotel, friendly staff who were very accommodating and it was only a minute off I-75, highly recommended for a stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Relatively close by to downtown Bowling Green

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Relatively close to Portage Quarry recreation centre Very close to downtown Bowling Green and the University
-Hotel was clean -Staff was friendly -Free WiFi internet included -Relatively close to the main street of Bowling Green Downtown and also close by the university as well. Location is great Overall, for the price and location, it's A location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Convenient location with a comfortable bed

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the highway, comfortable bed, easy to use t.v., separated bathroom and separate dressing area.
Cons: time to upgrade the bathroom, please.
Location: Had dinner at the corner of Wooster and Main. Served by the delightful Michelle-Antoinette. Good food, pleasant atmosphere. She's a peach.
Liked the setup of a separate area that could be closed off from the sleeping quarters. Allowed me to get ready while my travel companion slept in a little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: clean the bathroom air vents; smelled something burning when I turned the vent on after showering
Location: right off I-75; near my son's college campus; many eateries within walking distance
It was a good experience; would stay here again as the location can't be beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BG alumni from Warren, Ohio

Nice hotel and close to the basketball Arena @ BG

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: near restaurants and across from BG campus
just stayed 1 night but it was a nice stay. Enjoyed the free coffee in the Lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Ohio

Close to BGSU and clean, but is a little dated.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Close to BGSU and excellent price.
Cons: Just looks a bit dated.
Close to BGSU and clean, but is a little dated. Friendly staff and good breakfast selection. I chose the hotel for the price, so I am not disappointed with it. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin

Clean and conveniently located to campus.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Highly recommend. Would stay again. Clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodi from NH

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 11, 2014
Clean room, nice free breakfast, comfortable sitting area in the lobby, Very welcoming motel. Clean comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Zanesville, OH

Better than Anticipated

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, and room.
Cons: An inside pool to go with the whirlpool would be amazing.
Location: I think this hotel is the closest one to the downtown area, and right across from BGSU. There are SEVERAL dining places within walking distance.
All of the reviews about this hotel have been pretty mixed, so going into it I was expecting to be let down. I was pleasantly surprised. We had an interior king room and I loved it. I am not a huge hotel traveler, so my expectations are what I would call "normal." I don't freak out if the room has one teeny tiny thing wrong with it. I think some people have way too high standards. That said, this room was super clean and the bed was one of the more comfortable hotel beds I've slept on. The layout was a little weird to me (coffee maker in the bathroom?), but it had all the amenities one would expect. The only nitpick I have is that the bed was a little far away from wall outlets for devices. I am not a business man, but I always like rooms with desks and extra tables for luggage and what-not. The wi-fi was strong, and the television had basic stuff with HBO. (Which may or may not turn off at a certain hour or block shows?) I didn't interact with the staff that much, but they were friendly and helpful. The lobby was cool, and the breakfast area was pretty standard to what you'd expect. They have a little fitness room and a whirlpool, which was working just find when I visited. No indoor pool, which I missed, but certainly not a deal breaker. Overall, I found this hotel really clean with a well mannered, friendly staff. Not once in my 2 days did I have any issues. It was a nice quiet stay that went off without a hitch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.