Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend, IN

Toledo

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Everything was excellent with the exception of the bath towels. They were not very soft at all, in fact, they felt like sand paper. Loved the location; close to Hollywood Casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Non-smoking room? I don't think so.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Cons: A lot. But the breakfast was good.
This place has gone seriously downhill since it was a Baymont. And my non-smoking room had been smoked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. Also close to the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mentor-on-the-lake Ohio

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Good experience at this Hotel. When checking in desk staff was very nice and upbeat. Talked to me and made me feel like she had known me for a long time. When asked about eating and other things around she help telling what she knew and also made comments that she had heard that this was a okay place or not such a good place to eat. When you know nothing about a area the staff can make all the different s in the world and she did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Number of stars is over rated

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This hotel is at best 1 Star. Outdate decor and dirty. Very noisy, children running up and down hallway at all hours. Hotel didn't do anything to control the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, inexpensive motel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Clean, inexpensive motel for an overnight visit to the city. Was a little loud, but was probably due to the cheerleaders that were there for a competition. Nice place to say. Only complaint was that we had to wait to checkout as there was no one at the front desk for a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Pleasant Surprise.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: We had a king suite which was very roomy and the bed was excellent, at a price that was very good.
Cons: We did not find anything that we would suggest as an improvement.
Location: We don't know anything about what else is in the area as we arrived just before 8 pm at night and left early in the morning, just passing through.
We learned about the hotel from the map in a service plaza along I-80/90. We then looked it up on Expedia and saw that it had some decent reviews. We were very nicely pleased with this hotel and the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Bed was really comfy. Didn't have the breakfast but smelled really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, Ohio

nice place to stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: close to the casino and restaurants
Cons: breakfast
Location: plenty to do...
Very enjoyable..The rooms were clean, the employees were very accommodating. They made you feel at home. My compliments to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington, wV

Great Value

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful and the rooms were nicer than I might have expected for the price.
Cons: Breakfast was the only "downside" to this location. The only appealing thing (to me) was the waffle maker and the batter dispenser wasn't working.
Location: Levi Commons Mall isn't far and had great restaurants, shopping and movies.
The facilities were a great value for the price I paid for my room and the location was handy to the interstate. Desk clerks were very helpful and Jake in particular was helpful with recommendations for movies and restaurants. I really appreciated the attention to details.