Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Pleasant Surprise.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: We had a king suite which was very roomy and the bed was excellent, at a price that was very good.
Cons: We did not find anything that we would suggest as an improvement.
Location: We don't know anything about what else is in the area as we arrived just before 8 pm at night and left early in the morning, just passing through.
We learned about the hotel from the map in a service plaza along I-80/90. We then looked it up on Expedia and saw that it had some decent reviews. We were very nicely pleased with this hotel and the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Bed was really comfy. Didn't have the breakfast but smelled really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, Ohio

nice place to stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: close to the casino and restaurants
Cons: breakfast
Location: plenty to do...
Very enjoyable..The rooms were clean, the employees were very accommodating. They made you feel at home. My compliments to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington, wV

Great Value

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful and the rooms were nicer than I might have expected for the price.
Cons: Breakfast was the only "downside" to this location. The only appealing thing (to me) was the waffle maker and the batter dispenser wasn't working.
Location: Levi Commons Mall isn't far and had great restaurants, shopping and movies.
The facilities were a great value for the price I paid for my room and the location was handy to the interstate. Desk clerks were very helpful and Jake in particular was helpful with recommendations for movies and restaurants. I really appreciated the attention to details.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Convenient to downtown Toledo.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: No ice machine on non-smoking floor. Breakfast food area could be better maintained during the time when people are eating.
Location: Casino is a mile or so away. Downtown Toledo about four miles.
It's the second time I've stayed here and both times it's filled the bill in terms of being a decent place at an affordable price. This time I stayed in a suite. Bed was comfortable, pillows were soft (I like that) and kitchen facilities were in good shape. Bathroom was what you'd expect. Breakfast featured biscuits and gravy along with all the other types of offerings that most hotels in this price range offer. Staff was friendly and accommodating. It's not somewhere I'd go out of my way to stay but with the location for where I was doing my business, it worked just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Nice hotel, friendly night staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Checked in late, nice guy working the desk...answered all my questions...directed me towards dinner and surrounding areas....pool was so nice -open late....suite was cleaned spotless.....super comfortable bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of the Best

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: I can repeat what I had just written for my experience. I liked everything about it.
Cons: The carpet could be replaced. The padding is worn down.
Location: The location is excellent. It is one mile from the casino!
We had a very nice, clean room. Our Suite was very spacious. It was like a mini apartment. I could live in it for awhile.... Loved the location because it didn't have any traffic to worry about. The desk attendants were very nice. The full breakfast was wonderful. Anything you could want was there. Thanks so much. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

The room was in need of deep cleaning.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The staff and breakfast.
Cons: Correct what needs corrected.
Location: close to the freeway which leads to Toledo where there are many things to do and places to go.
Other than the room needing deep cleaning of the carpet, it could use new mattresses. The pool had cold water when we arrived and the hot tub was low on water and dirty. They called the maintenance man and he came and fixed both but it then took several hours to heat the pool. The exercise room had no heat at all and was freezing so we weren't able to use it. On the positive side, the staff were all very nice and helpful and the breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to stay for one night.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub, price, and convenient to where we were going to in Toledo
Cons: Carpet, cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Location was fine. A casino was very close by and it was close enough to Toledo University that it didn't take us long to get there.
The lobby staff was good. The hallway to the room could use some work like new carpet. The room ws big enough, lighting not the greatest, had a little trouble getting the bedstand light to come on. Not the cleanest, I guess they go by the theory that if you can't see something dirty then it's clean. It's not. I moved the nightstand to plug something in and it was filthy back there. It included a tissue and other assorted dirt. Breakfast was good for me, waffle maker, little round egg pattys, tater tots that were smashed in the crock pot they were stored in, but there wasn't any meat. My 16 year old son didn't like it and so I then knew that I would be stopping somewhere to eat on my way home. Check out was easy, just leave the keycards on the desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com