Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
This is a very nice hotel. Nice staff and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Right off interstate; half way to our destination.
Location: We were just passing through.
It was great. We were just passing through. What else can I say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Return visit

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good food with great choices for continental breakfast, pool and hot tub.
We have stayed in this motel three times now and will continue to frequent it when we are in the area. The amenities are outstanding and the price reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hubbard, Ohio

convenient location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Great morning staff. Good location just off the turnpike. Near lots of stores and restaurants.
Cons: Fix the smell in the room- I don't know where it was coming from- a cleaner? laundry soap? Fix the ventilation in the pool room.
Location: Toledo is a big town with lots to do- ball park, city parks, the Stranahan Theater, Toledo Zoo. The Hollywood Casino.
The morning staff were very nice and friendly- the afternoon clerk when I checked in was not as personable. The free computer by the desk was so coated with some kind of anti-bacterial??? that it was gross to use (I had to use it because the clerk said I had to go through Expedia since my plans had changed and I needed to stay 2 nights instead of one- I knew this at my initial check-in. She had me make the arrangements on this gross computer and then said I had to check-in again in the morning with the morning clerk). The room had a strange smell. It helped to have the air-conditioning on. The pillows smelled funny and I felt that I had to keep something on my feet. The sheets were white and clean. The bathtub was very old- they can't keep the bottom of the tub white any more. The breakfast had quite a few choices and the girl attending to the breakfast area was very pleasant and helpful to all the guests. When I checked in all newspapers were gone. The HBO paper in the room was from August- I was there September 1st and 2nd. I checked out the pool, but didn't go swimming because the room was not ventilated enough- it felt as if I was swimming through the air once I entered the pool room. Not a refreshing place to relax. I had brought my swimsuit because the business I was in town to conduct was stressful and I thought a swim would help me relax after long days, but it was not to be. The morning clerk made check-out easy. Great morning staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LIsaM

good location, poor front desk attitude

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel as far as clean and comfortable. Tv didnt work and when we tried to call down to front desk, phone didn't work either. Walked down to desk and employee said she couldn't help us. In the morning when we checked out, they told us because we booked thru hotels.com they could offer no compensation and had we told them of the tv problem before 8pm they may have been able to get maintenance to come look at it, but they didn't say that the night before.. A lot of excuse making for poor service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camden, ME

Road Trip

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Traveling cross country to move son to school great place to stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 123

nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only complaint is that you could hear things going on in the hallway and the air conditioner was very loud. everytime the air conditioner comes on, you have to turn the tv up to hear it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SJfrom OH

convenient to highways

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
i gave this 4 stars in the convenience of location . The room itself had a funky, musty smell the whole time, running the AC helped a little. The room was so near the breakfast area that the loudness factor was overwhelming, kids running up and down the hallways very early in the morning and late at night. For these reasons the rest of the stay got a 2-3.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Uncomfortable hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location is great but the rooms aren't very clean. There was tissue already in the garbage can in the rest room.The beds are very hard and uncomfortable. They advertise a full breakfast everyday of the week but on Sundays they do not serve meat at all. Also the ice machines on every floor was rusted and full of mildew
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place. Staff could of been friendlier.