Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The service and staff were excellent. The hotel is just old and needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel at all...

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I actually found my stay here very comfortable. It was affordable too. I would stay at this comfort inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Toledo

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not quite the standard of Comfort Inns I am used to. Not ideal for business. Not enough electrical outlets for laptop and cellphone charger. Breakfast was subpar. Worst part was having to walk through smoking hallway to get to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carole Ann Cufffrom Canada

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay in Toledo. Very convenient to shopping and easy on..easy off of highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Close to Toledo Zoo

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The room was clean and very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very happy with the room and the price we payed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Jenni General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We take pride in welcoming our guest and I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I am also happy that you were able to take advantage of the wonderful zoo Toledo has to offer. It is always nice when traveling to be able to stretch your legs and get some fresh air! Again, thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janafrom Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Fine ditsy

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite nice for an overnight stay and hit the highway the next morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Jenni General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our area. Glad to see you enjoyed your visit and our hotel met your hospitality needs. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: a little cleaner room
Location: location very good
night staff (man) when we checked in was very personable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglasfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Decent place to stay in that part of Toledo

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel several times because of its proximity to family, and it's a good choice -- but not great. The property is worn. Plus it has a large smoking section that really makes big parts of the hotel smell badly like cigarette smoke. I prefer smoke-free properties. To be fair, my room was clean, comfortable, and did not have any smoke smell, and there is a large non-smoking section as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double check the amenities first

Posted May 30, 2014
I had a couple requirements for my stay in Toledo. I needed a hotel close to my meeting place, that had smoking rooms and an airport shuttle. The Comfort Inn (through Expedia) advertised all of these requirements. when I called for a ride to the hotel there was not such shuttle service ad had not been for many years. They told me that a cab would cost $20. Not ... it was $40.00 I was only offered a king size room with smoking but there were rooms with double beds available just not through Expedia. All and all I felt that booking as a package deal with Expedia ended up being much more expensive and more inconvenient than making my own arrangements.