Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Port Clinton, Ohio

No Housekeeping service

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We received no housekeeping service during our stay. We were given a broom, dustpan, towels, and trash can liners and were told we would have to clean our own room because she couldn't leave the front desk. The next morning we were told that our do not disturb sign was on the door when we specifically put it inside the room prior to leaving for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to give you the service you most definitely deserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Easy access to freeways, shopping, BGU.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Cozy and comfortable...friendly staff, cookies served in the afternoon.
Cons: My room was on 2nd floor just above a very noisy ice machine located on the first floor. Lots of noise and vibration felt in our room from machine.
Location: Here for a volleyball tournament at BGU, easy access to freeway, only 20 minutes to campus.
Booked here as I didn't like the reviews of hotels that were just off campus of BGU where our tournament took place Prices were comparable and hot breakfast was included, pool and hot tub were essential for the kids. Overall great experience, I would recommend this hotel for traveling families! Rooms were clean and updated except for funky smell in hallways that didn't extend into the rooms (thankfully)....possibly from hall carpet????? Staff very friendly, kids thought it to be very cozy. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saegertown, PA

It's pretty outdated.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
It's rather outdated and old. Things were clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Nothing special, but there were no complaints either.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rossford, Oh

location was close to a class I attended

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I stayed 2 weeks prior and this room was not nearly as nice. Torn blinds. Pool door propped open. Loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rossford , Ohio

Hotel close to class location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I chose the location because I am taking a class and live more than an hour away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gaylord, MI

Convenient location

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The room was clean. Beds very comfortable. I had a suite and was disappointed in the furniture in the living room area. Sure needs to be updated. Sofa bed uncomfortable. But served the purpose to have family time with out of state family. The staff at front desk needs to be trained on customer service. Not friendly at all. Not helpful. Most were rude. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by qianafrom Cleveland, OH

Okay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Eggs are delicious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just a stop over heading south.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MIchaelfrom Solon, OH

Nicest Country Inn & Suites I've stated in

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice Hotel.