Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah from Crown Point, IN

Excellent location!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was great, can walk to restaurants and hotel is in a very nice area. Third floor was under renovation, but we were there during the holidays so there was no work going on. Pool was nice, hot tub had too much chlorine, faded my bathing suit. Also wish they had a free continental breakfast, but wouldn't stop me from staying there again. Staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candy from ohio

Best stay ever

Posted Nov 4, 2013
I have had to stay in hotels for work family events and travel. I feel this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It was clean staff friendly The baggage carriers were available and worked. I had my daughter and grandchildren with me for my son's wife's baby shower and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Buffalo, NY

Pleasantly surprised! Clean and comfortable!

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, practical.
Cons: Height in shower. (I'm 6'4", so I understand that's a bit tall but I still thought it was a bit too tight.)
Location: Outback Steakhouse is walking distance. Multiple other chains are very close as well. Area appears to safe.
Recent 3 night business trip and was quite happy with the hotel. Seems clean, reasonable and practical. I don't need tons of amenities, like the more exclusive lines of hotels but still appreciate a good place to be able to work on my laptop, decent shower, quality pillows, etc. I will be returning on a recurring basis as I will be traveling to the Maumee, OH area 12-18 times a year and will be staying there until I have a reason to switch. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by O'Reilly

Michigan game

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The bed was amazing!!
Cons: Nothing
We arrived in the wee hours of the morning to a very pleasant hotel staff. Everything was as scheduled through Expedia.com. This hotel stay couldn't have been made any easier with out the staff. Will stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Muamee,Ohio

surrounded by great sights

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay it was like being at home with none of the work!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Two nite stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok, but very noisy exhaust fan in bathroom that comes on whenever the light is turned on. This means that both people are awake if someone uses the bathroom at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MJNY from NYC

Just adequate

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is easy access from hwy. lobby area is very updated and exceptional for price and category. The rooms have not been remodeled to the same degree as lobby area so that is misleading and disappointing. Service was mediocre to poor. We left hotel and although there were two staff members there no one ever said thank you or goodbye. One staff member was playing cards and the other surfing the net on the computer provided for guest use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com