Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Close enough to the interstate that you wont get lost finding the hotel and many national chain dining restaurants within eye sight of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Carlsbad, CA

Paper thin walls do not for a quiet night make

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff are super accomodating
Cons: construction to dampen the walls. Set a curfew on partying in the lobby
Unfortunately I chose to stay on a night when a wedding party was rocking the house. In the lobby...until after 1AM. The Hotel staff were very accomodating in moving me to the third floor (I was on the first floor, 5-doors down from the lobby)...unfortunately this was at 1AM...and my room key did not work on the third floor. The Hotel was short staffed - I had to go back to the lobby to get another key. As for the "paper thin" walls...on my first night I got to listen to the gentleman in the room next to me snore. Yeah...just not a quiet place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RR from Minneapolis

Nice little spot

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pretty close to the interstate and near several restaurants, which is why we chose it. The price is comparable to other hotels in the area and the room was pretty comfy but not very big. They were renovating when we were there. The desk clerk offered to put us in a newly renovated room, and the room was very nicely done in a more modern style. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants including a Longhorn Steakhouse, and we walked over (in freezing temps even) and had a great meal. If I'm ever in the area again, I'd stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah from Crown Point, IN

Excellent location!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was great, can walk to restaurants and hotel is in a very nice area. Third floor was under renovation, but we were there during the holidays so there was no work going on. Pool was nice, hot tub had too much chlorine, faded my bathing suit. Also wish they had a free continental breakfast, but wouldn't stop me from staying there again. Staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candy from ohio

Best stay ever

Posted Nov 4, 2013
I have had to stay in hotels for work family events and travel. I feel this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It was clean staff friendly The baggage carriers were available and worked. I had my daughter and grandchildren with me for my son's wife's baby shower and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Buffalo, NY

Pleasantly surprised! Clean and comfortable!

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, practical.
Cons: Height in shower. (I'm 6'4", so I understand that's a bit tall but I still thought it was a bit too tight.)
Location: Outback Steakhouse is walking distance. Multiple other chains are very close as well. Area appears to safe.
Recent 3 night business trip and was quite happy with the hotel. Seems clean, reasonable and practical. I don't need tons of amenities, like the more exclusive lines of hotels but still appreciate a good place to be able to work on my laptop, decent shower, quality pillows, etc. I will be returning on a recurring basis as I will be traveling to the Maumee, OH area 12-18 times a year and will be staying there until I have a reason to switch. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by O'Reilly

Michigan game

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The bed was amazing!!
Cons: Nothing
We arrived in the wee hours of the morning to a very pleasant hotel staff. Everything was as scheduled through Expedia.com. This hotel stay couldn't have been made any easier with out the staff. Will stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Muamee,Ohio

surrounded by great sights

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay it was like being at home with none of the work!!!!!!