Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chantelle Kidgerfrom Toronto

Good for overnight stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose this hotel from good reviews, all inclusive breakfast, and facilities. It was for an overnight stay on my way from Nashville to Toronto. The night we arrived there was a very loud and boisterous group of people in the bistro, very disruptive, but that's not a reflection on the hotel. There were probably twenty something kids in the pool jumping around like lunatics that night too, so it would've been good to see hotel management get involved to calm the kids down or ask them to leave the pool area. So, the evening was not great, but in the morning when the kids and roudy bunch of people were not around, the hotel was great. Bistro is nice and options for breakfast were good. Staff was very friendly. Location was perfect for stop over, and overall I would definitely use this hotel for stop overs again, and recommend anyone travelling through Toledo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jmfrom London

Great

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too expensive but nice
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Disappointed.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: Offer room rates with breakfast included. Bring back the free coffee hour. Have staff actually clean the room each day.
It was upsetting at how little effort the cleaning staff made to clean the room each morning. Other than fresh towels and making the bed...nothing else was done. Had to go to the lobby to get coffee pods/creamer for the in room coffee maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Toledo Holland Courtyard. I have addressed the lack of attention to detail with the housekeeping staff in order to improve their performance. Please accept my apology for the incovenience you encounted at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JCfrom Springboro

Nice stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vandergrift,PA

GOOD PLACE TO STAY

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and easy to find.
Cons: There was no channel guide in the room for identifying TV stations. No free breakfast included in the highest-priced hotel I had stayed in for a week.
Location: Good location next to major highways and minutes from Ohio Turnpike. Restaurants within walking distance.
We arrived late but had no trouble checking in with our reservation. I was on a motorcycle and was told I could park out front under the overhang and the lot was patrolled by security at night which is a big plus. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The hotel had a restaurant in the lobby and a small snack stand next to the check in desk with some very high priced beer and refreshments. There was a Bob Evans restaurant within an easy walk across the street which was nice because the hotel did not have a free breakfast and judging by the prices at the snack bar their breakfast would have been very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnfrom Bellbrook, OH

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. I usually stay here when I visit my sister. Will continue to do so.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Average

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room layout
Location: Activities involving Toledo and vicinity.
This hotel is conveniently located near I 475. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We did not care for the layout of the room. The tv was next to the bed so you had to lay on your side to watch it. The rooms were not at all sound proofed and we could hear activities outside the room. The breakfast and even the coffee were not included, although I was offered a free refill on my coffee. Not bad, but not great. We will choose another option next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Craig, Thank you for taking the time to post a response after your stay at the Toledo Holland Courtyard. I am sorry to hear you did not like the set up of your room with one King bed. We do have three other room types where the TV would not be on the side of the bed. You could stay in a room with two queen beds or try one of our suites. I hope to see you again sometime soon in Toledo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com