Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adrian, Mi

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful - could not have asked for anything better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fountain Valley, CA

Comfortable, quiet hotel with easy access

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Its location in Holland, Ohio, great friendly staff, quiet and very comfortable.
Cons: Oh, maybe a floor length mirror in room, instead of bathroom closet.
Location: We enjoyed Bob Evans Restaurant for breakfast -- (motto: "Where strangers are treated as friends, and friends are always family") and nearby Target.
Best Marriott I've stayed at and I travel alot. Lives up to its room key name (MVP of NFL). Every guest is treated like an MVP -- by front desk, shuttle driver (free shuttle from Toledo Express Airport which is big plus for those who don't rent a car), maid staff. Great location: within 5/6 miles of Toledo, Maumee, Perrysburg, Sylvannia. Our room was quiet and got a good night's sleep after long travel from OC in California. King bed perfect -- firm, not soft. 4 fluffy pillows. Headboard lamps had a place to plug in iphone to recharge, convenient. Helen forgot her charger and front desk took care of it for her. Shower pressure great. Towels right thickness. Plenty of comp soap bars/shampoo. Always 2 rolls of toilet paper/2 boxes of tissue. Wi Fi in both room and hotel lobby with copies of Wall Street Journal and USA Today which I appreciate as a journalist. Spacious desk in room, large flat screen TV. Balcony overlooks pleasant courtyard. Elevator wait: just over 3.5 seconds on weekend, 1.1 seconds on weekday. Ice machine centrally located (on our second fl). Really appreciated the clean, heated (but not overly so) pool (right amount of chlorine) with comfortable lounge chairs. The pool is in a spacious sunlit atrium. For the most part (after Labor Day) I had pool to myself to do 30 laps. Plenty of blue towels, not to thin to dry off. I did not see a place to shower which would have been nice. There was a place for guest laundry. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
I loved the courtyard. It was beautiful. Our room on the first floor had a sliding patio door leading out there. If you stay on the second floor, you get a balcony overlooking the courtyard. I'd definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jackifrom nc

glum reception

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, the receptionist/desk person was not at all friendly. No smile here. Must have been a bad day. No breakfast is served. awkward bathroom set up. Duvet was too short for bed and when one spouse turned, the other lost the cover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We certainly strive to ensure that our staff is delightful and exceeds the expectations of our guests. I apologize that we did not achieve that while you were with us. I will take the time to share your experience with the staff to better train them. Again, thank you for letting us know where we can improve and we hope to see you again if in the area. Safe Travels, Jamie E. Assistant General Manager Courtyard by Marriott-Toledo/Holland
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tvfrom Chicago

Great stay...one exception...

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was terrific...loved the room and overall service. When we went to get our complimentary breakfast, our name was not on the list and that needed to be looked into and added. That is fine...I would not normally complain about that. However, the woman taking the order and finishing the process was rude and acted at first as though I was making it up. After it was fixed (due to my walking over to the registration area to get it fixed) she was still rude and there was never an apology for the inconvenience. Other than that incident (which really just boils down to one person), the stay was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Axe, MI

E.g. Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We were very pleased with the hotel. It was very spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good hotel near highway. Clean and quiet. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

H2O BAN !!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: Water would have been nice ... better yet, a reduction in the daily rate would seem reasonable.
Location: Very limited when you have only bottled water as your single source.
The regional water ban played havoc on our plans ... We could not drink the water, take a hot shower or visit any restaurants. Expedia provided absolutely no heads up about the days-long ban on water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrewfrom Cincinnati, OH

Great service during a trying time

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came up for a wedding in Sylvania during the weekend where the Toledo water supply was shut down because of contaminates in Lake Erie. The hotel staff was very helpful in helping us make the best of the stay. They directed us to dining options and gave us some bottled water to brush our teeth etc. Very nicely equipped and comfortable rooms too.