Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bad Axe, MI

E.g. Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We were very pleased with the hotel. It was very spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good hotel near highway. Clean and quiet. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

H2O BAN !!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: Water would have been nice ... better yet, a reduction in the daily rate would seem reasonable.
Location: Very limited when you have only bottled water as your single source.
The regional water ban played havoc on our plans ... We could not drink the water, take a hot shower or visit any restaurants. Expedia provided absolutely no heads up about the days-long ban on water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointed.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: Offer room rates with breakfast included. Bring back the free coffee hour. Have staff actually clean the room each day.
It was upsetting at how little effort the cleaning staff made to clean the room each morning. Other than fresh towels and making the bed...nothing else was done. Had to go to the lobby to get coffee pods/creamer for the in room coffee maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Toledo Holland Courtyard. I have addressed the lack of attention to detail with the housekeeping staff in order to improve their performance. Please accept my apology for the incovenience you encounted at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vandergrift,PA

GOOD PLACE TO STAY

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and easy to find.
Cons: There was no channel guide in the room for identifying TV stations. No free breakfast included in the highest-priced hotel I had stayed in for a week.
Location: Good location next to major highways and minutes from Ohio Turnpike. Restaurants within walking distance.
We arrived late but had no trouble checking in with our reservation. I was on a motorcycle and was told I could park out front under the overhang and the lot was patrolled by security at night which is a big plus. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The hotel had a restaurant in the lobby and a small snack stand next to the check in desk with some very high priced beer and refreshments. There was a Bob Evans restaurant within an easy walk across the street which was nice because the hotel did not have a free breakfast and judging by the prices at the snack bar their breakfast would have been very expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Average

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room layout
Location: Activities involving Toledo and vicinity.
This hotel is conveniently located near I 475. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We did not care for the layout of the room. The tv was next to the bed so you had to lay on your side to watch it. The rooms were not at all sound proofed and we could hear activities outside the room. The breakfast and even the coffee were not included, although I was offered a free refill on my coffee. Not bad, but not great. We will choose another option next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Craig, Thank you for taking the time to post a response after your stay at the Toledo Holland Courtyard. I am sorry to hear you did not like the set up of your room with one King bed. We do have three other room types where the TV would not be on the side of the bed. You could stay in a room with two queen beds or try one of our suites. I hope to see you again sometime soon in Toledo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy

Loved the Lounge/Lobby

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, lounge
Plenty of sating, nice atmosphere. Good place to relax with a drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Toledo

Great amenities

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This would have been the perfect hotel stay with two exceptions: the room was not properly cleaned and smelled like cigarette smoke. We found a chip package in the drawer, a lipstick behind the towels on the bathroom counter, and an earring on the floor. Other than that we liked the location, the room was nice, the decor was inviting, and the food and drinks were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com