Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

chlorine-Chlorine-Chlorine

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Close to the area we wanted to visit.
Cons: Having a continental breakfast.
Location: We visited the Toledo Zoo. Doesn't seem to be much else in the area
We used the pool and the hot tub in your facility. Our eyes started to burn and become irritated. The second time we used the pool area, there were other guests who were complaining about their eyes also becoming irritated and burning. I understand the need to use chlorine but not to where guests are having trouble having a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convienient to where we had to go

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location, staff
convienient, clean hotel with helpful staff, nice rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Courtyard was as expected good location close to our family. The staff was helpful when we requested a room change to a room with 2 beds. There was some highway noise in the rooms on outside of hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

We found a dirty sock in our bed...

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was honestly pretty dirty with weird yellow oily stains and a dirty mens pair of socks in our sheets...surprise.... The front desk clerk seemed annoyed that we brought it up. We were told that there was nothing they could do because we booked through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Sean, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am so disappointed in the experience that you encountered with the cleanliness of our guest rooms. Unfortunately that is not a typical experience and I want to take a moment to apologize for the experience you had and reassure you that I have immediately addressed your feedback with my team and ensure that moving forward, you will not have anything but an outstanding experience with our guest rooms. I am hopeful you will return again in the near future so that we can show you our first class service! Again, please accept my sincere apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Shari from CT

Road noise big issue, restaurant needs an upgrade.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, well decorated. Great bed.
Cons: Road noise, better restaurant.
Overall - it's a nice hotel - very well designed, clean and great beds. The road noise is an issue - it kept us up all night. I thought the window was open it was so loud - but I double checked and it was not. I told them at front desk but they didn't seem to care. We arrived late hoping for a good restaurant - but here too we were disappointed. Selection was not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay with us. While we are located near the interstate, we realize that it does not make for an optimal sleep experience for some of our guests. We are in the process of having estimates completed to replace some of the windows that have broken seals and cause additional road noise to be heard from inside the room. We also try to place as many guests as possible in the rooms farthest from the road, obviously that is not something we can do 100% of the time, but we do try to accommodate as many guest requests as possible. Thank you for taking the time to inform us of where we can improve, it is really appreciated. Safe Travels, Jamie E. Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L. from Ohio

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the quietness in my room even though the hallway and lobby areas were loud. I never heard the groups congregating in those areas.
Cons: The wifi connection throughout the whole hotel should be stronger.
Location: There is a great shopping area near as well as many places to eat. The hotel isn't directly in the Perrysburg area, it sits away from all the traffic.
This was my second stay at this hotel. I wanted a quiet, comfy room to spend time in after I ran the Glass City Marathon. I also knew that the pool/hot tub area would be perfect for after my run. I was nervous about getting enough rest the night before the marathon when I saw that a sports team was staying that weekend as well, but I never heard them. My only issue with this hotel was that I was never able to have a great wifi connection. I always had a weak or low signal. It was hard to work from "home" and I ended up checking out earlier than I would have liked.