Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

by BGSU

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Our room was OK. Guest next door partied through the night yelling and throwing items against walls and slamming doors. Noise stopped around 5 AM. Might want to rethink staying if I am planning on sleeping.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh from SF

Just what you pay for

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
At $55 a night this place was pretty much how I expected it to be, but a smidgen worse. When we checked in there was a headboard on the bed and a power drill on the night stand. We called the office who called maintenance who, when he arrived said he ran out of time (no apology). Mind you this was three hours past the check in date. The headboard ended up falling off again, but we did not bother making any calls. BG is a great town though and this place is worth it if you are reliving your college days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trisha from Lake City, MI

Very friendly staff, comfort at the lowest price

Posted Feb 6, 2014
I felt that for the price it was excellent. I stayed again on my way back. Might not be 5 star quality hotel but it was comfortable, quiet, and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tanya from South Carolina

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped for an overnight stay because of the weather conditions while we were traveling. The manager was very, very friendly. We were in a non smoking room, but could smell smoke coming from another room while we were in the bathroom. It was a very, very cold night…below zero, yet the room was comfortable and the heater kept up with the demands of the cold. The parking lot and sidewalks were always clear, which had to have been quite a task considering the snow and ice they were battling. The staff here did a great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brent McCollum from Sarasota Florida

Just what I wanted.

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay. My room was ready when I showed up, and the room was warm, I didn't have to turn the heater on myself like other places I've stayed. Then, shortly after I checked in, maintenance stopped by and asked if everything was ok. The room was clean and I had everything I needed. The location was a block away from the graduation ceremony that I was attending. Some friends stayed in town also and they paid $30.00 more for the night, at a different hotel. Very friendly and courteous staff. Thank you. Brent
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but adequate

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient if your going to sports events at BGSU campus. Clean. Walkable to restaurants and shopping. Free breakfast rates a C-.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MS from NJ

Over night stay..

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located next to the places we needed to visit. The hotel room was clean and ample room space with double beds to accommodate upto 4 guests . The price was very reasonable compared to other hotels near by. Room included a continental breakfast for all guest, great for a quick bite and coffee. Friendly staff to answer any questions. Unfortunately, the swimming pool is outdoors and was closed due to the weather.