Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stressful Mess

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The manager was very helpful and friendly!
Cons: The rooms could be updated. Our lampshade and desk chair were broken. There is a mount on the wall I'm assuming for a flat screen..but the TV was old
Location: It was a great location, right off the highway. Very close to the venue we were needing to be for the week.Lots of great restaurants and stores nearby
I paid cash for my room for the week.. they also needed a credit card for incidentals. I used my bank card and was assured it wouldn't be charged (I have done this numerous times in the past and typically get a $1 charge on my account). I got into my room and received a notice from my bank that my account was overdrawn. The person who checked me in charged my account and took my cash. After numerous calls and visits to the front desk (including having to ask for a receipt showing that I paid cash and not just my card info) I was told there was nothing more that could be done until the manager arrived in the morning. The manager was extremely helpful the next day talking to my bank and confirming what had happened. We were able to get the hold removed from my Visa and refund on all of the overdrafts I had received. We decided not to continue our stay and try someplace else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Not pet friendly

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I was passing through Ohio on my way to New York. I spent one night here. I was placed on the second floor even though I requested a first floor room. My dog struggled to get up the steps(no elevator). The pet fee is $15 not $10 as advertised. The room was very small and no updating. I suppose for the money they feel they don't have to update. I would not recommend this hotel unless you just want a bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stlouis

YOU CAN DO BETTER :

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: guest services, maintance ,rooms etc...
Location: location was excellent
I work for a hotel chain and I thought that the hotel would have been better than normal I stayed in a room next to the laundry and ice machine and water from the ice machine had came in the room they put me in and there was mold on the walls and the carpet was wet so who is doing room inspections also I had to stay all night and no compention,no im sorry just we are sold out and there is nothing I can do so ask yourself what would you do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: refer to things experienced
non-smoking room smelled of smoke allowed guests to party late into the night, kids running all over the place yelling & screaming breakfast supplies ran out ice machine empty al the time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Hair in shower and bed, cracked sink with slow drain, soap scum ring in tub, dripping refrigerator, peeling wallpaper. Hair in bed looked like dog rolled in it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

convenient to Toledo points of interests & trnpike

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Price & location to event. Room availability
Cons: Cleanliness in all respects. New mattresses. Clean inside & outside of windows. New blankets/ours were cigarette burned/
Location: Close to turnpike, Maumee River, universities, Perrysburg, Maumee, Toledo, hospitals & cultural venues.
Hotel staff friendly but am crew lax in replenishing complimentary foods & supplies. Only 1 room has handicap accessible shower. Mattresses old. Our room needed to be vacuumed & featured old furnishings & cigarette burned blankets. I Lysol wiped every surface & each wipe was dirty. Used our own sheets & pillows. Wouldn't stay again unless emergency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted May 5, 2015
Can't beat the price. It was old (tv, shower, fridge etc) but I found it very clean and comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fond du Lac, WI

Just a place to sleep

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Snow and ice were not cleared from sidewalk or parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Disappointing stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Easily remedied by replacing maid or giving better employee training
Location: Location good & good food available nearby
Stayed 3 nights. Beds unmade during entire stay. No housekeeping at all during stay. Broken coffee pot. Complained to front desk 2 times. Said due to new employee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The only thing I would suggest is a better TV.