Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 26, 2014
Bed was a bit messed up.. 2 lights were burned out and horrible reception on the tv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 11, 2014
I used this hotel for my family coming from out of town for my graduation. I had the two non-smoking bedrooms. The hotel lobby had a smell since it is located in the is smoking bedroom. The bedrooms were clean. One of the bedrooms had a smell. My family chose to use their own bedding while at the hotel but otherwise the rooms were fairly clean. Will recommend it to anyone and will totally use this hotel again
1 out of 5
by JD from Pittsburgh

Nothing good to say.

Posted May 5, 2014
Filthy dirty. Prostitutes were working out of this hotel. Mold in the fridge and dirt throughout. Not a family place and we did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Get what you pay for?

Posted Feb 13, 2014
I realize they say you get what you pay for but ive stayed in cheaper places that were like the Ritz compared to this. Dirty, parking lot was not plowed through two days of snow, and not to mention NO HOT WATER!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: location next to good shopping
Cons: cleaning!!!!
The bed and pillows were comfy. My major complaint is the cleanliness. Also, the room was non-smoking and yet there were burn holes in the blankets and bedspread. The chair was filthy, i felt like there was no where to sit except on the open bed between the sheets. it is a good location next to the shopping center.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Experience business traveler from Michigan

Used to be much better

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here many times some years ago & it appears they've really let it go down hill. Check-in person seemed to be bothered that I was there, very unprofessional in his bare feet. He took forever to complete the seemingly simple process & no thank you at all. Then the internet in my room didn't even show up so I called the front desk. He said something I couldn't really understand & hung up & never answered the phone again. I'll never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-475

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The price.
Carpet was stained and dirty. Bathroom ceiling looked like it had mold on it. The sink didn't have a plug. Hotel is close to a railroad track and is somewhat noisy especially at night. The bed was not comfortable... was very hard. Couldn't find an ice machine in my building... nothing in the room to help location of items like ice, vending, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgust

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I will never stay at another econo lodge in my life because of room 125A at that hotel. It was absolutely disgusting. It smelled like garbage and had garbage from the previous customers still there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacob from Newport News, VA

For the price, this hotel is excellent.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Good place for affordable rate
Cons: Overall style
Location: Holland, OH. Not much to do nearby. Toledo is 15 minutes away. Ann Arbor, MI is about an hour away.
The hotel is great for the price. The room was exceptionally clean, shower/bathroom was clean as well. We ended up staying two nights rather than the one we originally were going to do. I've stayed at my fair share of 5 star hotels, and instead of paying an arm and a leg, I decided just to get this cheap place to get some rest. Highly recommend if you're looking for cheap affordable places to sleep. However; there is a train, but if you keep the AC up, you'll be just fine. CONS: Train, could use a remodel, pool wasn't TOO clean.. can't complain much for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorraine from Dayton Ohio

kid said should have gone elsewhere

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was tucked snugly in the corner between the highway and the frequently used train tracks. There was mold on the shower curtain. The tub and sink were very stained. There was no drain plug in the sink. The drains ran VERY slow. The plug between the beds was not installed correctly and anytime you tried to plug something in like your phone or the alarm clock, the plug would fall out. The staff was hard to understand but did make it easy for me to upgrade to a room with 2 beds, and there is a Target and Kroger right around the corner in case you forgot something.