Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disgusting

Posted May 1, 2015
Filthy-never again Room was disgusting Too late at night to switch shower was too gross to use Carpet disgusting Wallpaper peeling Thick dust on every surface Nasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: everything ok
Location: lots of restuarants and shopping near by
good friendly staff , quiet , slept good, good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl from Cuyahoga Falls

Always a good stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a warm place to stay between meetings. Everything was just fine... A warm room, comfortable bed... And the Continental breakfast, especially the coffee, was great. I don't need luxury, I need functionality and economy. Econolodge fit both needs well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

dont stay!! spend the extra money somewhere else

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible I will never stay at another econolodge again!!! Wallpaper was hanging off the walls...I found a bag of laundry detergent in the dresser and an old remote by the bed with hair all over it. When I spoke with the management he asked me what I expected....a clean room!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They have mice

Posted Jan 5, 2015
It was cool until I saw the mice trying to get in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location was handy
Cons: Give staff more time to clean each room. Sinks and tubs need more than just a wipe out.
Location: Zoo close by
Could not even shower. The entire bathroom was filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best value for the price

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Always stay here when making family holiday drives from PA to Chicago or Detroit. Price is the best for this minimalist stay. Not fancy, but clean, conveniently located and helpful staff. No complaints here, and always return for our overnight breaks from the long drive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Canada

Nice room but grosse bathroom

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
The room itself was OK for the price, but the bathroom was awful. You would not even want to have a shower in this bathroom. The garbage truck arrived at 4 am (not very restful)