Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2014
All others hotel booked staying here was good Bed very comfortable pillows were too soft head hit the bed when you lye on pillows dishes are located @ front desk & breakfast literally grab & go if had to stay again I would.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall; however, I am disappointed that you did not enjoy our pillows. Your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean; good for a quick sleep and an early start

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Strangely, there were no dishes in the room (no courtesy glasses), but it was a simple matter of contacting the front desk to get some. Apparently this is just their policy. They will bring a whole set (plates, silverware, etc) of dishes to your room if you ask though. Full kitchen was nice to have including a full size fridge. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we provided you with a clean, quiet, comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Soccer mom from Akron

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs updating. We stayed one night and even though the hotel was clean, it felt dirty. It was uncomfortable and a little unsafe for some reason. The staff was nice and accommodating. Breakfast was cereal bars or apples/bananas. Grab and go in the hallway. The towels felt like sandpaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you felt unsafe during your stay and found our towels to be a little bit rough. In response to your feedback, I am working with the staff to enhance our safety measures so that our guests are comfortable at all times while staying at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MJ from Holland, Ohio

Slept Well

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arriving - in the lobby were children running, playing and screaming. :-( This was not the welcome that I wanted after 5 hours of driving. There are no automatic doors, so I struggled with my baggage, the halls smelled of tobacco smoke, but the desk clerk was kind, helpful and knowledgeable. My room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Still, I apologize for the noise in our lobby upon your arrival to the hotel. This is something we are looking into and will work to minimize moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lyn from Michigan

THIS ONE WAS GREAT!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful; positioning of items in our room was the best yet! Table with two chairs between the bed and the kitchen allowed us a perfect spot to play cards before devotions at bedtime. Comfortable after a day of travel and very relaxing. I hope we get a chance to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lyn - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. Thank you for the kind comments you had about our staff and your room. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by jay from Cleveland, OH

Not a clean Hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better cleaning and updating
Needs serious updating not only the roof. Not a clean hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jay - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our overall accommodations is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne from Columbus

Fast trip

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the area to pick up our kids after spring break. Before leaving we found an old pop bottle under the bed. We told the manager about it. Not something we should find in a hotel room that we didn't have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Holland

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place for a get away. Bathtub could have been bigger.