Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very comfortable; clean. I stay here because of the "home-like" feel, with the kitchenette and full amenities. Close to shopping and parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are thrilled that your stay here gave you a "home-like" feeling and that your room was comfortable and clean. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience and are so glad that we met our goal during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lora from SC

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Great water pressure in the shower, plenty on space to move around room.
Cons: Better breakfast would be nice. More packages of coffee in the room.
Location: There was a lot to do there.
Over all the stay was great, came in late every night and no one bothered me. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lora - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room and the water pressure in your shower. We will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to improve our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Central IL

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean with comfortable beds
Very comfortable hotel! The staff was friendly and welcoming. Clean and comfortable room. The bed was actually comfortable unlike many hotel rooms. Location is perfect with many restaurants nearby. I will definitely book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
John - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from CT

Welcoming Hotel with Friendly staff!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were amazing!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is within driving distance to Michigan and Ohio attractions.
We were in town for a weekend to visit family and needed someplace inexpensive to stay. Many reviews of other places indicated dirty hotel rooms and roaches so we were a little nervous about choosing ANY hotel in the area! This was an unexpected and pleasant experience. Despite the icy weather the staff made us feel very welcomed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Heather – I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m thrilled that you found our staff to be welcoming and friendly. As well, I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Volleyball weekends

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Ease of access
Cons: Blow dryer in rooms
Location: Many restaurants
Easy check in. Staff friendly. Quiet. Rooms clean . Shower head extra high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from cincinnati

Great location great staff

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was just ever so bad, would have more comfortable on floor or backseat of car
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Nice people and clean
Cons: Breakfast
Very nice people and the hotel is clean. We were there for a very short stay. The breakfast set up was a bit disappointing. Everything was okay, just not one that I would tell my friends that they have to stay there when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with great service and a clean room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by E.T. from Ohio

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel especially for the price. Excellent customer service, room was just as described, very clean and would definitely stay again.