Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus,Ohio

Disappointing

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The price was good but, I'll stay at another hotel next time.
Cons: Wash cloths and towels. Dishes that were provided could have been nicer. Cleaner rooms( toilets, dusting of furniture, smell rooms)
Location: That was a plus for this hotel. There were plenty of good/nice places to eat. It was close to the expressway which made it easy to get around.
I had to ask for them to come and clean the toilet, the ring around the bowl was filthy. The room had an odor that required me to buy candles during my stay. The furniture was very dusty, and the full length mirrors were streaked. I had flying insects in the room on two different nights. And found a dead roach at the elevator,which after the third day I finally kicked it down the shaft myself. I never saw one in the room though.The cable was very limited. It just seemed dingy. The towels and wash cloths were also dingy/yellow and needed to be replace.(you could tell they were very old and used.)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Not healthy to stay at

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I didn't like it at all
Cons: nothing to improve it needs to be shut down
Location: nothing much
it was the worst experience for me and my family. The hotel is not healthy at all and cigarettes smoke is everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are so disappointed that you and your family did not have an enjoyable stay with us. Please accept our apologies. We discussed your comments with our staff, and we are currently working to ensure our entire hotel smells fresh. Our staff is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stevenfrom Cleveland

Good hotel overall

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with the hotel staff there. They were very nice and wanted to make sure everything was good. The room carpet was a little stained and there was a strange odor in the hallways. My only complaint was the people above me. The constant pounding on my ceiling til 2:00AM was very annoying! (Not sure what was going on up there) However that is no fault of the hotel. Just inconsiderate people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Steven - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with our staff and enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the noise that you experienced though. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mattfrom Michigan

Dirty and in need of renovation

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would never stay again. Hotel is dirty, carpet is old and stained and the room had a strange smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am sorry to hear of the odor and cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am currently reviewing cleanliness standards and procedures with our housekeeping staff. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terrifrom Ohio

Location was near a lot to do

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The clerk in the afternoon was not very helpful with most of the questions that we would ask. There were no dishes, glasses, silverware in the kitchen. No baking pans available. Granted they couldn't use the water that weekend, but we thought it would of been nice if they could of brought in bottled water to make coffee for the guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Terri - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room; however, we apologize that you were not provided with quality service and were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. We store our kitchenware in a clean, sterile environment and encourage our guests to choose items they would like to have in their room. Once our guest customizes their kitchen, we deliver the items to their room. We will work with our front desk staff to make sure we are always providing superior service and are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect for one night

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good, comfortable room. Fast check in. The only thing that was strange, was when I checked out early, about 7, the front desk was dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that your room was comfortable and the check in process was fast. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very comfortable; clean. I stay here because of the "home-like" feel, with the kitchenette and full amenities. Close to shopping and parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are thrilled that your stay here gave you a "home-like" feeling and that your room was comfortable and clean. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience and are so glad that we met our goal during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale and Ruthmaryfrom Maumee Ohio

Nice room

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our first stay at extended stay. After a month on the road it was nice to be able to cook and have a full size fridge and freezer. I will definitely seek more of these on our travels. Staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lorafrom SC

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Great water pressure in the shower, plenty on space to move around room.
Cons: Better breakfast would be nice. More packages of coffee in the room.
Location: There was a lot to do there.
Over all the stay was great, came in late every night and no one bothered me. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lora - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room and the water pressure in your shower. We will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to improve our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Dexter mi

Stay for soccer tournie

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night. Front desk not friendly. Bed was horrible. Place needs lots of work. Beat up. Morning breakfast was lame. We left for a diff hotel for 2 nd day
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you found your bed to be uncomfortable and that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. As well, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.