Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bien ubicado en el centro de Toledo.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Todas sus instalaciones, la actitud de servicio del personal, la limpieza de sus instalaciones.
Cons: El sistema de llaves para la entrada al cuarto a mi me cambiaron o reprogramaron dos veces en una estancia de 24 horas, su reacción fue inmediata.
Location: Bueno actualmente con el IV aniversario de la muerte del greco, el hotel esta muy bien ubicado para visitar los lugares de interes, Catedral, museos,
Desde nuestra llegada, hasta nuestra salida, siempre recibimos muy buena atención de todo el personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dificil acceso en coche

Posted Jul 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mª Joséfrom Murcia

excelente ubicación y personal muy amable

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: El personal y muy acogedor
Cons: La cama, era de matrimonio pero no maxi
Location: Cerca del centro y eso en Toledo es muy importante
El hotel es excelente y todo muy bien, desde la limpieza al personal pero como en casi todos los hoteles de 5* tenian que tener las camas de marimonio maxi, la habitación que me asignaron era pequeña y la cama un poco incómoda respecto a lo demás todo perfecto.
2 out of 5
by Jaynefrom Arkansas, USA

Disappointed.

Posted Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: Parking
Location: Difficult to find.
The hotel was impossible to find even with a Garmin. When we finally arrived there was no one to help with our luggage and we had to park our car in a parking garage down the one way street which meant driving completely around town again. Our room was clean but needed some TLC and lacked the amenities expected at a 5* hotel. Several times as we passed the front desk there was no one there and it seemed as if there was only one person working there most of the time. The phone in our room didn't seem to work and calling the front desk was impossible (they probably did that on purpose as there was no one there to answer it anyway!). We did enjoy the breakfast however although the waiter was a bit frosty. It just seemed overall that the staff were not trained very well in how to treat guests who were expecting a 5* hotel. We stayed at several other 5* hotels on our trip and all were excellent but this one was kind of a disappointment. It was at best A 3* hotel and as such would not disappoint guests expecting a 3* hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Fontecruz Toledo

Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
We made a last minute reservation and arrived at the hotel less than an hour later. It is rated 5 star so we expected some services like a valet and an english desk services. The check-in was in broken english but good enough. No valets are available, just a self-serve cart. We were shown our room which was nice, but it was a smoking room. When asked for non-smoking we were shown a very small, dark, hot room with a small window above eye level. We explained that a five star hotel should not even offer this kind of room. More like a 4 star. They showed a non-smoking suite instead but at a huge premium. It was already 8 p.m. so we thought the hotel manager (who did speak english fluently) may be more accommodating. Unfortunately she was rigid. The hotel decor is old fashioned and showing signs of wear and tear. It should be ranked as 4 star so that the expectation isn't so high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristenfrom Hoboken, NJ

Was THRILLED with our choice!

Posted Jun 9, 2011
When we pulled up to the Fonetcruz in Toledo, we were estatic about the location ...it was in a more quiet area of Toledo and just off the main tourist area (a rare joy in this very tiny city). It is literally steps away from the Cathedral in the middle of the city - and close to anything you'd want to see. The hotel itself is gorgeous and very well maintained. We absolutely would reccomend this hotel -- a gem of Toledo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 82335 Berg, Deutschland

Schöner Stadtpalast mitten in Toledo

Posted Mar 11, 2011
Neues Hotel in einem alten Palast, im alten Stil aber mit allem Komfort eingerichtet. Wir haben das Hotel nur zum Übernachten genutzt, da Restaurant und Spa geschlossen hatten und uns das Frühstück mit 16,50 € pro Person zu teuer erschien.Zimmer groß und ruhig, sehr großes, sehr gutes breites Bett, Sitzgruppe, Schreibtisch. Bad ganz mit Marmor, sehr neu und schön, WC und Bidet durch Schiebetür abgetrennt. Das Hotel liegt mitten in det Altstadt, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in 10-15 Min. erreichbar. Wir würden bei einem erneuten Besuch in Toledo wieder hier wohnen!