Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Huntington Center

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Desk staff, upgrades to bathrooms, lighting.
Pretty location, lots of wasted space on main floor, made it feel like they needed to utilize the space for guests in a much better way. Restaurant has a nice view, but no staff was there when we went in for breakfast. Valet staff got my biggest vote of approval, they were great. Bathrooms were very outdated, and very dark.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Breakfast was bad,, the bar closed at 11, no self parking but they park your car 16.00 a day its just a money pit never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.W. Ohio

Almost perfect

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Had everything we needed except a mini fridge. Didn't even think to ask when I booked it because I've stayed in $40 hotels and they had them so at $127 a night I just assumed. Other than that, no complaints,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Comfortable bed. Nice sized room. Great view of the Maumee River. Would have been nice to have a small refrigerator in the room. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
There was not hot water in the am....otherwise I would have rated excellent. Beautiful hotel but not good when you have to take a cold shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Loved the warm pool and the staff was very nice. The hotel was a little older, but was in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, OH

Downtown Event

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We stayed for one night. Older hotel but clean. There could be better lighting in the bathrooms but I probably only noticed because I was dressing for a big event. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and that makes up for any minor issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Everything about our stay was very nice. The staff went out of their way to please us in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

vrry good deal for the price!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Easy to get to, park, check-inn, check-out, quiet. Pleasant staff! My room was excellent, very clean! Took their shuttle to/from the Hollywood Casino. Came back at 1:30am, shuttle was very timely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

On The River

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location Beds Shuttle
Cons: Exhaust fans in the bathroom Better Lighting
Location: Imagination Station is right next door The docks (several restaurants) are right across the river The Huntington Center is just a few blocks away
We stayed at the Grand Plaza because they offered a free shuttle to our company Christmas party. The hotel lobby was nice and clean and well decorated for the holidays. The staff was nice and helpful too. Valet parking is $16 or you can drive your car across the street and pay $8 to the park in the parking garage. We had a room on the 10th floor with a king size bed. There was no refrigerator but we honestly didn't need one. The room itself was comfortable and we didn't hear much going on in the halls. Our view out our window was the building next door. If your planning on staying here long, I highly suggest getting a room with a view of the river & bridges. The only cons were poor lighting in the bathroom (getting ready was difficult because it was hard to see) and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The hotel has a new owner and management and I am excited to see what changes are made the next time we stay. There is a restaurant and a pool but we did not visit or use either one.