Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

BGSU Orientation Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Check in was flawless with booking through Expedia. All staff very pleasant. Nice rooms. Great breakfast. Great location - immediately across the street from Bowling Green State University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Great for the most part.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The room was great and the staff mostly good (one somewhat terse staff member one night). Wifi was spotty at best (used phone data most of the time). Food was good except for what can best be summed up as inedible, poorly prepared (artificial?) Scrambled eggs and potatoes on Sunday morning. Monday's cheese omelette and sausage were much better, and the overall breakfast choices (cereal, oatmeal, waffles, fruit and yogurt, pastries, etc.) were great. Coffee all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, OH

Very convenient to BGSU

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Convenience to BGSU and surrounding area
Cons: Heat the pool and make the hot tub warmer
Location: Within walking distance to BGSU and many restaurants
Room was clean. Arm of chair was broken and the window rattled with the wind. Beds and pillows extremely soft Pool was COLD and the Hot Tub was warm. Breakfast had a nice variety from toast to scrambled eggs. There was a waffle maker and smoked sausage, fresh apples and bananas, yogurts, English muffins and bagels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Close to the college

Posted Jun 6, 2015
It was very quite and relaxing. Front desk said they would sign me up for a rewards program and leave the card under my door in the morning. I didn't receive the rewards card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron Ohio

Amazing!!!!

Posted May 11, 2015
Everything was just way beyond than what is expected from a hotel!!! I will be staying there agsin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great place to stay!!!

Posted May 1, 2015
Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Lots of options at breakfast. We will definitely use this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherry from Cleveland

Visiting college student

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting our college student for the weekend. The location is convenient to campus and area restaurants. The hotel is clean and the room comfortable. A refrigerator and microwave would have been nice. There's a pool and hot tub also along with a free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Stay was nice, check-in and check-out went smoothly and hotel staff were friendly and professional. Rooms were clean and the breakfast provided was good. Liked the drinks (coffee,tea,water etc) provided in the lobby throughout the day as well! Overall a very positive experience for our 2 day business trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hottub handle broke

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Add room service
The handle broke after applying a reasonable amount of pressure in order to turn it on.