Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Ohio

Very nice Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed this stay. We were there for a wedding at the Clazel theater and it was a nice driving distance to it and the surrounding area. The room was neat and clean and the staff very helpful. Didn't like the $50 fee on checking in but that was understandable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Dayton, OH

Perfect location

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Clean and ideal location + swimming pool for young siblings of BGSU students
Location: Chipotle, Tim Horton's, BGSU sports
We were in town for a BGSU hockey game, and this hotel was ideal -- free breakfast, walkable to hockey game, and near my student's dorm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from So. Indiana

Great for college visit

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall great. The only thing wary about the stay was when we checked in and went to our room, the door was propped open. We told the staff and they welcomed the fact we wished them to check the room to make sure it was ok. Kind of odd but was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Flemington

BGSU comfortable

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very convenient as it was only 100yds from catching a BGSU bus for our visitation. Check in was easy. Room was comfortable but needed some attention in cleaning. the post it to tell us the sheets were clean was nice but the piece of green gum on the lamp post nest to the post it kind of left a question to that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Abagail from Norwalk

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved everything about the Hampton. Everything was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alice from Galesburg, IL

Hampton, Bowling Green

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was good. Had a few issues with the room. The closet door did not want to stay closed, the commode did not want to flush easily and the lamp light kept buzzing. All was reported. The staff were great and the room was clean and very comfortable. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was an "Ok" stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Hotel is within walking distance to Bowling Green's football stadium. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was just so-so - not real friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pool area and hot tub were quite disappointing. The hot tub felt like lukewarm bathwater at best. All else about our stay was great.