Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longmont,CO

Nice stay at the Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Very well kept
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Was in town to visit family and this hotel was close to my relatives
Stayed for 2 days. Room was clean, staff was very responsive. I had a problem with TV, couldn't get the closed captioning option to turn off. The front desk person actually cam to my room to correct the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Breakfast was from 6-10am. I went down at 9 and the sausage and eggs where cold and the bacon was empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suparnafrom Toronto, Canada

Overall good - but...

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall good. Two Double-Bed room was small, and neither had a Fridge, nor a Microwave, which we had thought to be a standard fixture for "most" hotels. Due to lack of space, in-room coffee supply was located in the bathroom, next to the toilet. Neighborhood is in commercial zoning, fast food places, and gas stations are steps away, but we could not find dine-in restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom Bellwood, IL

Great room - great price!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and larger than what I expected. The only "drawback" was the distance from UT's campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Hammond, Indiana

Nice stay in Toledo

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. I come to Toledo twice a year. I will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing surprise

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an amazing surprise ! The hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, 5 stars ! There were many extras that were not included in the description. The rooms were beautifully decorated, not the standard hotel room. The location was not really in a neighborhood- farm fields and a few businesses, restaurants, but it was safe & no more than 1-2 miles from several suburbs and a large shopping mall. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marciafrom Indianapolis

Warm Welcome Awaits

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the friendly person at the front desk to the personal note and goody bag upon arrival to my room, I was warmly welcomed. I came to Toledo to visit a friend, and I almost wished I had more time to spend at the hotel. My room was wonderful and comfortable--I felt almost pampered. Thank you to the staff for all the personal touches that show that you care about your guests. I will add that the thermostat is on the wall opposite of the actual heater. (It took me a little while to figure that out.) Special thanks to Sabrina for doing a great job with the breakfast area, too. I will definitely be back, if I am in the area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Staff very friendly. Wool go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kharafrom Jacksonville, IL

AMAZING HOTEL!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
FANTASTIC staff and stay! Clean HUGE room, friendly and attentive staff. Perfection!