Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from a Wyndham Hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Property needs work. Rooms are ok. Refrigerator made noise. Hard to open door - old lock. Flat screen TV 1st generation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fort myers

Not comfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Old, does not feel clean. We were disappointed. Although rooms are spacious and convenient if you have kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: size of the rooms was good since it had been a residence inn at one time
the housekeeping was very poor and the entire property is in desperate need of repair.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita

Mice in the room.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Didn't plan on sharing the room with rodents. A lot of necessary rehab going on. Sloppy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at affordable price

Posted Dec 2, 2014
I'm guessing the price is low for this place because of the location, it's on the outside of the city about 15-20 minutes away from the main attractions driving. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable plenty of space and nice comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing. Would not recommend.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sticky syrup ring on the kitchen counter, damp carpet outside bathroom, caulk around tub in terrible shape. I need a place to stay in the area and I really wanted to like this Hawthorn Suites, but I can't recommend it. The room was spacious and the price was great, but the place feels neglected. I was walking around in my socks and noticed they were wet and eventually figured out that the carpet outside the bathroom was damp. On my way to eat breakfast I noticed an aluminum downspout laying on the ground, getting dripped on from the gutter above it. This *could* be a good place to stay but as of November 2014 it feels like the owners are cutting corners on maintenance and cleaning costs, to the detriment of the facilities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorrefrom Washington

Remodel

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The water was cold when we tried to shower. The plaster was falling from the ceiling. Remodeling is needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Home away from home

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms are set up like a small apartment with a sleeping area, kitchen and living space.
Location: There is shopping and restaurants close by.
We always choose the Hawthorne when we visit family in Toledo, Ohio. It is a very comfortable hotel and very relaxing when you are traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LaCrechafrom BEDFORD HEIGHTS

SPACIOUS, FRIENDLY SERVICE

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
FRIENDLY SERVICE. SOFT BED, DECOR IS DATED, NOT ENOUGH PARKING
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnfrom Ohio

Overall Experience Very Disappointing

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at here 3 times prior & reserved 2 rooms this trip based on the overall value (price paid, room sizes generous and continental breakfast included). After this most current stay, however, we will not return to this location ever again. Rm1-standard w/2 king beds,Rm 2-stand w/1 one king.Upon check-in @ 4:15 p.m., Rm1's downstairs bathroom was filthy black dirt, mud & what looked construction debris all over the floor and inside the tub. We were informed that housekeeping had already left for the day so we were left cleaning this ourselves. The oven was left on & there were dirty dishes in the cabinet. Rm 2 was 35 degrees inside due to the fact the sliding glass door didn't close all the way and the temperature outside was in the low 30's. The shower curtain had black mold all over the lower half. I made 3 attempts to speak with a Manager - prior to leaving for our even at 5:15 p.m., prior to checking out at 8:15 a.m. the next morning and by phone later at 12:00 noon of checkout day. I was told the Manager was out/unavaliable and would call. Additionally, the entire breakfast area was undergoing renovation and "free breakfast meant no breakfast" which was a huge deciding factor to stay here. We would NOT have stayed here if we had known this ahead of time as the value was no longer there. I feel that booking through hotels.com leaves hotel establishments with no motivation whatsoever in compensating customers when they already have their money.