Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

The room was way more than we expected.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We had a full kitchen even a dishwasher!! The room was a nice size, the bathroom was very clean. It was a great deal 😉
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great location, lousy hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location and access to freeways, restaurants, and shopping was great
Cons: Upgrade the rooms, fix everything, open the amenities
Location: good variety restaurants and shopping, although it was tough to find a grocery store.
All hotel amenities were closed (pool, hot tub, fitness room). No one told us about breakfast when we checked in, so we missed that the first day. The rooms were AWFUL...stained carpets, sticky floors, lamps didn't work, chairs were broken. We even had one room where the door would occasionally NOT OPEN. In addition, the management had overbooked the hotel during the weekend we were there, and could not supply all the rooms and room types that folks had paid for. We had booked two two bedroom, and three one bedroom. We could not get the second two bedroom, and the other two bedroom was asked at check in if they would give up their room for a bridal party that hadn't reserved enough rooms!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted May 5, 2015
its a work in progress, constructon. the fitness room was a mile away. but the staff was helpful with an issue I had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sylvania, ohio

Under renovation

Posted May 4, 2015
Room dated and worn. Maintenance issues weren't addressed. Asked for a few extra towels and they offered me bath mats to use instead
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanest hotel I've stayed at in recent memory

Posted Apr 18, 2015
It's an older hotel (put 1980s phones in and it's ready to use as a film set for The Americans) but because it was so clean and spotless it was really comfortable with a little vintage fun. Some of the fancy hotels in Manhattan could learn a thing from the housekeepers here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo

Nice

Posted Apr 8, 2015
It was nice for a relaxing indoor stay. The people were nice. They were doing work so I imagine when we return and we will it will be an even nicer experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rhonda from Stambaugh Ky

Visiting family

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We always like the size of the rooms here. With kids it gives them room to play. We used the fridge but didn't cook during this stay thank goodness, the stove was nasty and hadn't been cleaned well. The drip pans were dirty and didn't fit properly so you could see the mess under them. Something was boiled over and left there. Other than that the room needed vacuumed along the walls, there was a dust build up. Everything else was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GoBlue

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Room was large but the front door needed to be replaced. It needed to be slammed very very hard to shut. Roof drains need to be redirected away from entrance area.