Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I had a great experience. Throughout the water crisis, they were very informative. I also appreciate the letter/flyer given to me about the do's and don'ts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Not bad for the area

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location to restaurants. Clean rooms. Nice Lobby Area
Visiting family in Toledo and Bowling Green and thought this would be a good place to stay because of it's location. Great shopping and restaurants in the vacinity
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Izzet, Hotel Management
Dear SkyBum, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia Travel Services site regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg. We are glad to find out that you had a very enjoyable stay and found our location to be great with all the surrounding attraction from dining to entertainment to shopping all in the walking distance. Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay overall was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future. Sincerely Izzet Sozeri, CHA General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie from Ohio

HiltonGardenInn

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a room for our 1st year anniversary. We wanted a hotel where there were things to do...but this was NOT it, unless you like to clothes shop. We ended up seeing a movie and tried some Japanese food. It was s fun weekend...but not much to do here. About the hotel...it was great!! When we walked in...You could smell the cleanliness walking down the hallway. The staff was VERY friendly! The breakfast was $10.95 for the buffet, but well worth it! Delicious food....and hot! Close to the "mall"...if u like shopping and have money. Would stay at this hotel again...but probably not going to since we didn't find anything to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Izzet, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg. Our location usually gets lots of good comments and people rave about all the things location offers including many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay. In addition to various activities that are in walking distance, our location also offers close proximity to all the area attractions such as Toledo’s famous art museum, Zoo, Old Style Ball Park, Hollywood casino, Cedar Point and many others. We certainly appreciate you mentioning about our hotel being clean and staff being friendly and helpful. Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future. Sincerely Izzet Sozeri, CHA General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randy W from OHIO

No Hot Water

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean and very nice except we didn't have hot water to shower with the morning before we left. The front desk knew of a boiler issue and said there wasn't anything they could do for us since we booked through Hotels.com!! They do not stand behind customer satisfaction when not booked through their own site??!!?? There wasn't anyone else to speak to and we were handed the hotel manager's business card. She would have comped our room if we hadn't book through Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Cincinnati

Holiday trip

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only complaint about our stay is that the dials, on each side of the bed to adjust firmness, didn't work. Our numbers were the same, but while my side was right about where i wanted it, my wife woke up in a canoe with a sore back. A regular hotel bed would have been comfortable for both of us without the fuss. (and 3:00 am would have been a very impractical time to switch rooms). I would still recommend to a friend, but be sure to test the bed before settling in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Izzet, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg. We appreciate any and all feedback that we receive. I would first like to apologize about the issues that you had with our bed. I am not sure if our staff made you aware of our sleep system beds. There are adjustable knobs on each side of the bed that control the softness/firmness of the bed. Either way I will make sure that my maintenance staff checks the bed to make sure the inner coil system is working properly. I hope this was just a small issue to an otherwise great stay. We strive for customer service here so we will make sure that any issue is taken care of as soon as possible. If you had any other questions or comments regarding your stay please feel free to contact me at any time, my line is always open. Please enjoy the rest of your week we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Izzet Sozeri, CHA General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from Tallmadge Oh

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location, well equipped rooms and nice pool area
Cons: Maybe add a in room safe!
Location: Restaurants, shops, a movie theatre, and not far to the casino!
This was our second stay in this hotel. The Levi Commons area is beautiful. Nice shops and restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They are even equipped with a mini fridge, microwave and Kurig coffee maker. These are nice additions to an already better than average hotel room. The pool area was very inviting with tables and chairs as well as chaise lounges available. There was also a spa tub which we appreciated!! The buffet breakfast was a good value as well especially if you are traveling with children. The hotel is easy to get in and out of with plenty of parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy clean beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com